Tomato and Basil Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Wow. This was amazing! Definitely use fresh basil no matter what type of cheese you use. I used an Italian mix of white cheeses and it was to die for. Also definitely bake for 35 minutes at 350.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newcook30

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
This would get another star if you'd make it with fresh basil...soooo much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Needed salt!!! prob use diced tomatoes next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Would be better with some layers of potato or something else added to it (zuchinni for example).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This was incredible! My husband and I couldn't stop eating it. I did make a few suggested changes after reading other reviews. I used a garlic flavored olive oil to sautee onions until very soft. I diced the tomatoes and sprinkle with flavored bread crumbs before frying for a coulpe of minutes using a tuscan flavored olive oil. I also used fresh basil and 1 cup colby cheese and 1 cup monterey jack cheese. This is by-far, the best quiche recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This is an excellent quiche! I made it with heirloom tomatoes and a mixture of cheeses for the first time today! What they say about men don't eat quiche was totally disavowed by my husband's eating of two very large servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
I made this for my book club and everyone loved it. Like others I made a few minor modifications. Used 1 tsp minced garlic with the onion which I diced. Used 1/2 and 1/2 instead of milk and a mixture of fresh and dried basil I also sprinkled fresh basil on the top before baking. I found the timing on the recipe to be perfect. All in all, really enjoyed this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
This is quite good. I only made a couple of changes based on previous reviews. I chopped the onions very fine and caramelized them. I replaced the milk w/ heavy cream. I used a full package of cheese (2 cups). Instead of frying the tomatoes, I lightly salted them and let them set on paper towel for approximately 20 minutes to remove the water before adding to the quiche. Very good for breakfast or would be excellent for a light lunch as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This is my favorite quiche of all time. I make this frequently (1x per month) and it always has people asking me for the recipe. I have mixed it up a little bit and added bacon or sausage also and it is good regardless. I prefer to use swiss cheese and a little asagio, but any cheese works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carlin A.
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Delicious! I just chopped up the tomato and sprinkled it liberally with basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States