Tomato and Bacon Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
This was a good recipe! I added a can of diced tomatoes and half a frozen bag of chopped brocolli to make the casserole a bit "healthier"! I also mixed the milk in with the soup, sprinkled in some Italian seasoning, and sprinkled a bit more bacon on top of the cheese at the end. Savory and yummy!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2002
Quick and easy, perfect when you have some leftover bacon in the fridge. Excellent flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
I tried this because I had all the ingredients on hand and I was stuck for an idea for dinner. I wasn't impressed. For starters, DON'T cook the bacon and onions together. I had the feeling this was a bad idea, and I should have trusted my instincts. The bacon doesn't crisp up (because of the water that cooks out of the onions) and the onions burn. Better to render the bacon by itself, then use the bacon drippings to saute the onions. Plus, no need for the oil this way (which I didn't use anyway). Second, this makes way more than four servings! And it was a bit dry; maybe the pasta amount should be cut in half? The flavors were okay, but not great. My kids ate it, though, without complaint, maybe because it was so bland. I wasn't what I would call a "quick meal", and considering the flavor outcome, I would recommend a box of the "helper" stuff instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
FANTASTIC! The only thing that should be changed about this is the amount of bacon. Add more bacon so we don't have to play hide and seek.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
what an exceptional recipe! it tasted wonderful and i couldnt help going for seconds even though i was already full to the max!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
Not bad, but needs a little more seasoning and perhaps a little less cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
Pretty good and pretty easy. I took the other reviewers advice and fried the bacon first, then sauteed the onion in the drippings. Also I used plain spaghetti sauce because I didn't have the soup on hand. Worked out fine. Might be better with soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
This was a great quick supper. I was looking for somthing to make last night and I had everything for this. I cooked the bacon first took it out then cooked the onion in the drippings. I topped it with a tomato basil cheddar cheese. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
Great recipe if you're pushed for time, on a budget, or low on groceries (like I was tonight). I added more bacon, and just stirred a little bit of milk into the pasta mixture. Ok, it's nothing gourmet, but with a couple of slices of garlic bread, this made a filling and inexpensive meal. Thanks, Jayne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
absolutly wonderful so very flavoursome. enjoyed very much. i served it to around 15 people who truly enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States