Tomato and Bacon Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Great recipe. I used fusilli as that is what I had in and added a clove of garlic, some herbs and roasted peppers and zucchini. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northwich, Cheshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
Very tasty! I added A LOT more bacon (because my family loves it) & it was awesome! I also used penne pasta instead of rotini. It made plenty of extras & re-heated very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Yoshida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rogers, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
We tried this, but wasn't pleased with the results. It was certainly edible, but dry and rather bland. We may try it again and use an italian dressing of some sort to toss in before baking. Definately needs more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
The texture and taste was fabulous. It made basic rotini with added ingredients taste yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Very good, but I don't care for rotini's, I usually replace with penne or some other tubular pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
absolutly wonderful so very flavoursome. enjoyed very much. i served it to around 15 people who truly enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
Great recipe if you're pushed for time, on a budget, or low on groceries (like I was tonight). I added more bacon, and just stirred a little bit of milk into the pasta mixture. Ok, it's nothing gourmet, but with a couple of slices of garlic bread, this made a filling and inexpensive meal. Thanks, Jayne!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
This was a great quick supper. I was looking for somthing to make last night and I had everything for this. I cooked the bacon first took it out then cooked the onion in the drippings. I topped it with a tomato basil cheddar cheese. It came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
Pretty good and pretty easy. I took the other reviewers advice and fried the bacon first, then sauteed the onion in the drippings. Also I used plain spaghetti sauce because I didn't have the soup on hand. Worked out fine. Might be better with soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
Not bad, but needs a little more seasoning and perhaps a little less cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States