Tomato and Bacon Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Quick, Easy, and Great tasting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Nova Scotia, Canada
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
This was pretty good. The family enjoyed it. I liked that the ingredients are things I always have on hand, which came in handy tonight since I have been putting off grocery shopping. I added some garlic, and cayenne pepper. Also because it looked really dry I added a can of fire roasted diced tomatoes with garlic. Also added a little extra milk. It was still kind of dry but not bad. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Just okay, nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
It was a good recipe. I used 16 oz of pasta and I think that 18 oz may be too much for the sauce. I also added some red pepper powder to the sauce for a little more spice. It was easy with ingredients that were already in the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
This was an easy throw together meal but was quite bland. I will make this again as it was super easy to whip up when I was in a hurry to get dinner on the table, but I think I will add a can of flavoured diced tomatoes next time to see if that makes the taste a little more appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
I was running low on ingredients tonight and this popped up when I typed in "tomato soup" and "pasta". I, like most people made a few changes to it. I chopped up the bacon before frying it and poured off the bacon fat as I fried it so the bacon got nice and crisp. Setting the bacon aside I put a bit of the bacon grease back in and fried up the onions with 2 cloves of garlic. I then added the soup and bacon back in and added some oregano, chilli powder and garlic powder. I saw someone comment that it could of used more bacon so I actually used an entire package (my only mistake). All that bacon made the meal a bit heavy in the stomach (too much fat!!)but did it taste great. My husband gave it four stars as well and wants it to be made more often so it was a hit. Very easy to make too. I would also suggest that after you fry the ongions in the pan drain off all the grease you can. And don't put as much bacon as I did unless you want a heart attack lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vampiress112482

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
A good recipe if you're short on time and grocery items. I did fry bacon and onions separately and added 2 cloves minced garlic to onions. Used only 12 oz of pasta as 18oz seemed like a lot and added a can of diced tomotoes with the soup. Will definitely make again and may add some chopped spinach and basil for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
This recipie is so delicious. The tastes blend together so well. My son loved it and I did too. We heated up the left overs and they were still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
im 12 and i cooked this!! it was really easy.... but the onion made me cry! mum was doing other things so i thought i would make it for her! i added cut out shapes (toast) yumm yumm!! xxx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
It was delicious! I tried listening to the comments. I fried the bacon first and put the onions in the bacon oil. It was delicious! I added roasted red bell peppers and zucchini. I wish I had added more bacon though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States