Tomato and Bacon Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This is easy and tasty. I use mozzarella cheese instead and a little garlic. But it's a huge hit in my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Dry and bland. It would benefit with more sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chenango Bridge, New York, USA
Living In: Endicott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
We made this dinner in a pinch. I thought it tasted ok, but it is not something that I would make again. It was something and it is quite unhealthy. I tried to make it a little better by using turkey bacon. This seemed like a bachelor's delight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by milosmom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Tasted great. I just think 1 lb of pasta is enough for the sauce it made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
Like a lot of other people I did not like this recipe. I think if I would have used a good quality of canned stewed tomatoes instead of tomato soup and not made the cheese sauce Instead just layered the cheese and layered the bacon. Taste and appearance were unappealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~yesenia~
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
My guys absolutely loved it.. Will be making it again but without the oil, the bacon fat drips enough.. I added more tomato soup & I think I might fry the onions in separate skillet, but they did taste well with the bacon. Super fast & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~yesenia~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corcoran, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
As written, it is not worth making. To salvage it I added what i had on hand....can of cream of chicken soup, a can of milk, more cheese, Worcestershire Sauce, and a lot of spices. Please find a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Really good! I knew my husband would want more meat than just that little bit of bacon so I only used 12 oz of pasta and added one pound of browned ground beef. I sauteed the onions and also 3 minced cloves of garlic with the meat. Some others complained of it being bland or dry so I doubled the tomato soup and then accidently used 2 cups of milk instead of 1/2 so I added a 3rd can of soup to balance out my mistake. I also used more cheese. I mixed the soup, milk and most of the cheese together before mixing with the pasta and meat. With the proportions I used this easily made enough for 6-8 hungry adults. I also saved the crispy bacon for the top of the casserole with the rest of the cheese that went under the broiler he lat few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
When I make a recipe from this site, I make it as written with no alterations, rate and comment on that then next time I make it, I add my own touch. As written, this recipe was very good. My picky daughter ate it, only complaining about the onions (which I chopped large enough for her to find so she could take them out lol). I thought there should have been a little more sauce to go with the 18 oz of pasta. Now, I used elbow macaroni because that's all I had so maybe that was why it didn't seem to be very "saucy". I think next time I'll add a little oregano, perhaps some garlic. Other than that, I actually really enjoyed this. LOVED how fast it came together and dinner was on the table too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Quick, Easy, and Great tasting!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Nova Scotia, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Pasta Salad with Avocado, Tomato, & Mozzarella

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States