Tomato and Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This was perfect. I used the extra dressing on other salads. This was very simple healthy salad without any artificial sugar added. I am going to make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KP1030

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Great recipe for me to use up my farmers market ripe tomatoes and ripe avocados. I cut the recipe for the dressing in half and it was just enough. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
a must
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Very simple recipe and tastes amazing. Husband even loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Thanks for the recipe. I used yellow mustard and three large roma tomatoes. The recipe calls for what I feel is way too much dressing. I used 1 tbs oil and 3 tbs vinegar and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I'm a big fan of balsamic vinegar so this was for me. Only changes we made were to add a dash of salt, a bit of sliced white onion and sliced cucumber. Quick "salad" with healthy, yummy ingredients. Definitely will be using this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Banduras

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Delicious. I made only 1/3 of the dressing (plenty) and cut down the vinegar. I added thin-sliced red onion and feta. mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I made this twice. Way too much dressing and I even had three avocados and several small tomatoes and only added half the dressing. I liked it. I feel the balsamic vinegar discolors the avocados too much. They actually look brown. I used white balsamic the first time and it wasn't bad and then used the dark balsamic which really discolored them. I guess I would make it again but would use much less dressing and maybe try red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Great simple, flavorful salad. I prepared the tomatoes and avocado slices as indicated, however I just used some balsamic vinaigrette (Newman's Own). The dressing was a little runny (as opposed to the homemade version, I'm sure) but it still tasted great! I added some feta cheese and some salt and pepper to taste! Fantastic idea and great presentation of the salad. I will definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
1-13-12: The dressing is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States