Tomato and Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
Great, even my husband liked it and he doesn't usually eat avocado in anything but guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crownsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
Outstanding - loved the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orangevale, California, USA
Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
Yummy! A great way to eat avocados which I love! I scaled the dressing down thanks to some others' suggestion and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
This was very simple and VERY GOOD! The dressing is exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
This is very good. Have recently discovered that we like avocados, and this is a nice way to have them. The dressing is very good--sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
Very good. Love the dressing. There was quite a bit or dressing, but we will use it for salads and other things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
Really good and fresh. Added 1/4 tsp minced garlic a little Lawry's seasoning salt and a splash of Champagne vinegar. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
mmmm mmmmm mmmm i am not crazy about tomatoes and love this dish!!! the balsamic dressing is so nice with it. very pretty on the plate and healthy too! perfect for spring and summer light eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seal Beach, California, USA
Living In: South Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
Easy attractive and tasty. A really nice starter to a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rickyt51

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Yum! But way too much dressing for the amount of avocado & tomatoes. I used only 1/4 c balsamic vinegar, 1 TBSP olive oil and 1 tsp dijon vinegar. Lots of freshly ground pepper as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States