Tomato and Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Great recipe for me to use up my farmers market ripe tomatoes and ripe avocados. I cut the recipe for the dressing in half and it was just enough. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
a must
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Very simple recipe and tastes amazing. Husband even loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Thanks for the recipe. I used yellow mustard and three large roma tomatoes. The recipe calls for what I feel is way too much dressing. I used 1 tbs oil and 3 tbs vinegar and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I'm a big fan of balsamic vinegar so this was for me. Only changes we made were to add a dash of salt, a bit of sliced white onion and sliced cucumber. Quick "salad" with healthy, yummy ingredients. Definitely will be using this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Banduras

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Delicious. I made only 1/3 of the dressing (plenty) and cut down the vinegar. I added thin-sliced red onion and feta. mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I made this twice. Way too much dressing and I even had three avocados and several small tomatoes and only added half the dressing. I liked it. I feel the balsamic vinegar discolors the avocados too much. They actually look brown. I used white balsamic the first time and it wasn't bad and then used the dark balsamic which really discolored them. I guess I would make it again but would use much less dressing and maybe try red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Great simple, flavorful salad. I prepared the tomatoes and avocado slices as indicated, however I just used some balsamic vinaigrette (Newman's Own). The dressing was a little runny (as opposed to the homemade version, I'm sure) but it still tasted great! I added some feta cheese and some salt and pepper to taste! Fantastic idea and great presentation of the salad. I will definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
1-13-12: The dressing is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This is a very simple and tasty dish. Made this as instructed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZERBE6982

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Combes, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado, Tomato, & Mozzarella

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States