Tomato and Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I decided to depart from the precise recipe, adding a bed of baby spinach. With the tomatoes and avocado added sliced red bell pepper, seedless cucumber, celery, and sliced boiled egg. Made a very tasty green salad better with the wonderful balsamic dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Breionna Dillon
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Awesome salad! I didn't have balsamic vinegar so I switch it w/ red wine vinegar and only 3 tablespoons. Added Italian seasoning , kosher salt and Cajun seasoning for a bit of kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breionna Dillon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This was perfect. I used the extra dressing on other salads. This was very simple healthy salad without any artificial sugar added. I am going to make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KP1030

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Great recipe for me to use up my farmers market ripe tomatoes and ripe avocados. I cut the recipe for the dressing in half and it was just enough. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Park City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
a must
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Very simple recipe and tastes amazing. Husband even loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Thanks for the recipe. I used yellow mustard and three large roma tomatoes. The recipe calls for what I feel is way too much dressing. I used 1 tbs oil and 3 tbs vinegar and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I'm a big fan of balsamic vinegar so this was for me. Only changes we made were to add a dash of salt, a bit of sliced white onion and sliced cucumber. Quick "salad" with healthy, yummy ingredients. Definitely will be using this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Banduras

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Delicious. I made only 1/3 of the dressing (plenty) and cut down the vinegar. I added thin-sliced red onion and feta. mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I made this twice. Way too much dressing and I even had three avocados and several small tomatoes and only added half the dressing. I liked it. I feel the balsamic vinegar discolors the avocados too much. They actually look brown. I used white balsamic the first time and it wasn't bad and then used the dark balsamic which really discolored them. I guess I would make it again but would use much less dressing and maybe try red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States