Tomato and Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2005
Very easy, delicious, and pretty too - you can be really creative with the presentation. The recipe makes WAY too much dressing though. I halve it, and there is still more than enough for 4 servings. Prior to preparation, make sure you let the tomatoes and avocado come to room temperature - the first time I made it, they were too cold, and the salad lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Oh so good! cut the dressing in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
This was good and certainly easy. I think next time I'd use less balsamic vinegar - maybe half balsamic, half regular or red wine vinegar. It was just too strong in the balsamic category.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
This was very simple and VERY GOOD! The dressing is exceptional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Muy delicioso! The recipe as is makes a lot of extra dressing...which I personally enjoyed bc it tastes just as amazing sopped on bread as it does over the tomato and avocado! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
Great, even my husband liked it and he doesn't usually eat avocado in anything but guacamole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crownsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
Outstanding - loved the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orangevale, California, USA
Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
This is very good. Have recently discovered that we like avocados, and this is a nice way to have them. The dressing is very good--sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
Really great salad. Way too much dressing, however... I scaled it in half and still had entirely too much. I will try quartering the dressing next time. I also added some very thinly sliced red onions. We were waiting on friends to go out to dinner but we were so hungry that I whipped this up to tide us over. It worked! Super quick to make, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I've used this recipe, as written, so many times. We love it! I chop the tomatoes and avocados, toss gently, then drizzle the dressing just prior to serving. Definitely company worthy. Thank you Aussiebear!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Table for Two

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado, Tomato, & Mozzarella

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States