Tomato and Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This was a perfect way to use up extra avocados, the only thing I added was a few capers as a salty addition. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Super easy and super yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
I liked this appetizer a lot and I loved the dressing, BUT...after reading one review I did 1/2 balsamic vinegar and 1/2 red vinegar and it was very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Muy delicioso! The recipe as is makes a lot of extra dressing...which I personally enjoyed bc it tastes just as amazing sopped on bread as it does over the tomato and avocado! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This was good. I love avocado, and I love tomato, and the dressing compliments them well. However, it wasn't quite as flavorful as I had hoped. Also, I doubled the amount of avocado and tomato and kept the amount of dressing the same. Still way too much dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
Just not very good ... the flavors didn't meld together as I hoped they would and it just tasted odd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana B.ee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
Easy, tasty, refreshing, & nice presentation. I didn't change anything and agree with some other posts: There's a bit too much of a balsamic vinegar in the dressing. (That's why I rated the recipe as 4 stars instead of 5.) Use a third to half less than directed. For nutrition's and presentation's sake, I served this on a bed of romaine. The recipe makes enough vinaigrette to dress the lettuce, too. We served this as a side/appetizer to a chicken enchilada casserole (found in Family Circle, not on this website - fantastic, btw!), and it was the perfect compliment to the heavy, spicy main dish. But I could see making this the main course at a lunch as well, an easy pack-n-go for work. Definitely worth a try: It will quickly become a go-to salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crandall, Texas, USA
Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Since some reviewers said there was an overwhelming balsamic taste - and also because most vinagrettes have three parts oil to one part vinegar - I started by just mixing in half of the balsamic vinegar. That is how I left it because it was so good, way better than any store bought vinagrette and it couldn't be easier! I quartered the dressing for my half of an avocado and still had enough leftover to top a small salad. It was such good dressing however that if you eat salad, you may as well make the full amount just to have extra on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTIN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
I'm surprised ppl actually need a recipe for this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States