Tomato and Avocado Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Great simple, flavorful salad. I prepared the tomatoes and avocado slices as indicated, however I just used some balsamic vinaigrette (Newman's Own). The dressing was a little runny (as opposed to the homemade version, I'm sure) but it still tasted great! I added some feta cheese and some salt and pepper to taste! Fantastic idea and great presentation of the salad. I will definitely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
1-13-12: The dressing is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This is a very simple and tasty dish. Made this as instructed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Abbitt

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Combes, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Very tasty salad. We loved it and would not change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fairhaven, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I've used this recipe, as written, so many times. We love it! I chop the tomatoes and avocados, toss gently, then drizzle the dressing just prior to serving. Definitely company worthy. Thank you Aussiebear!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Table for Two

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Very good, and simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This salad looks and tastes very good. My husband, who isn't fond of avocados, was very pleased with the flavor of this salad. I agree with the other reviewers that there is too much dressing. I'm going to use extras for my other salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Oh so good! cut the dressing in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Exceptional. Also halved the dressing and used 2 avocado and cherry tomatoes (cut in half) and still had a ton of leftover dressing...but it was AMAZING. It'd be fantastic to have dipped in some Italian bread. My husband had a grilled cheese sandwich and dipped it in and said it was great. This is a keeper recipe! Thank you!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States