Tomato Zucchini Squash Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I didn't have yellow squash, left it out. I used a mixture of olive oil and butter. I added a large clove of minced shallot to the vidilia onion. I added a dusting of panko and parm cheese. even with mostly hot house grown maters and zukes it was very good. served with dill pickle meatloaf and mac and cheese. when our garden comes in, I'll be sure to trot this easy recipe out again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Yummy! We had this tonight with tomato and basil salmon (also on allrecpes) and dinner was a hit. Like everyone, I changed this up a bit. My onion was huge so I only used half and I used 3 brown tomatoes instead of the Roma (what I had). I used a teaspoon of EVOO when I started because I was out of butter. When I finished cooking, I added about 1 tablespoon of fresh basil, leftover from the salmon prep. I do recommend watching the cooking time as I thought the veggie mixture was slightly overcooked. This one definitely will go into our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I loved this. Very easy. I used zucchini squash. I also seasoned it as it was cooking. Then.... I spooned some into a tortilla and topped with some salsa. Yum!! and filling. I also added a little roasted chicken but it can easily be left out for a veggie meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
This was a great way to use up our abundance of squash, zucchini and tomatoes from our garden. I used a large handful of cherry tomatoes instead of plum, uncut. Served it with some homemade chicken strips. Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Burleson Swartz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Tried this tonight and it was wonderful! I followed the recipe but used sea salt. I'll be making this again; excellent way to use up veggies before they go bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Good, easy and nutritious...followed the recipe exactly. Whole family loved it. Will do again for sure....UPDATE: This has become a weekly dish for us. A definite favorite of my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brenda the Baker
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
My husband made this tonight & it turned out well. He used the zucchini & tomatoes from our garden. I added a little salt & pepper on top. He made me dinner tonight and made the meatloaf that doesn't crumble, beer batter bread and mashed red skinned potatoes. It was nice having him cook and wash dishes afterwards as well. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda the Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Marcos, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Add a sprinkle of garlice powder and top each serving with a spoonful of Permesan cheese. Fresh corn kernels cook up well with this, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I wasn't real excited about this. I wanted to make it, because it had zucchini, yellow squash, and tomatoes, all of which I just picked from my garden. It more less tasted like steamed squash with tomatoes juice. From looking at the recipe it seemed like it might need garlic. I am not sure what else. It does, for some reason, taste much better as it cools down though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This is delicious! I cheated a little, and used a can of fire roasted tomatoes with garlic, and added basil, thyme, and oregano. This would be great as a main dish by adding chicken breast and pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Low Carb Zucchini Pasta

Gluten-free vegetable noodles made from zucchini.

Fried Stuffed Squash Blossoms

See how to make glorious fried squash blossoms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States