Tomato Zucchini Squash Skillet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
I loved this. Very easy. I used zucchini squash. I also seasoned it as it was cooking. Then.... I spooned some into a tortilla and topped with some salsa. Yum!! and filling. I also added a little roasted chicken but it can easily be left out for a veggie meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
This was a great way to use up our abundance of squash, zucchini and tomatoes from our garden. I used a large handful of cherry tomatoes instead of plum, uncut. Served it with some homemade chicken strips. Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Tried this tonight and it was wonderful! I followed the recipe but used sea salt. I'll be making this again; excellent way to use up veggies before they go bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
Good, easy and nutritious...followed the recipe exactly. Whole family loved it. Will do again for sure....UPDATE: This has become a weekly dish for us. A definite favorite of my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brenda the Baker
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
My husband made this tonight & it turned out well. He used the zucchini & tomatoes from our garden. I added a little salt & pepper on top. He made me dinner tonight and made the meatloaf that doesn't crumble, beer batter bread and mashed red skinned potatoes. It was nice having him cook and wash dishes afterwards as well. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda the Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Add a sprinkle of garlice powder and top each serving with a spoonful of Permesan cheese. Fresh corn kernels cook up well with this, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I wasn't real excited about this. I wanted to make it, because it had zucchini, yellow squash, and tomatoes, all of which I just picked from my garden. It more less tasted like steamed squash with tomatoes juice. From looking at the recipe it seemed like it might need garlic. I am not sure what else. It does, for some reason, taste much better as it cools down though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This is delicious! I cheated a little, and used a can of fire roasted tomatoes with garlic, and added basil, thyme, and oregano. This would be great as a main dish by adding chicken breast and pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
This was very impressive. Added a dash of herbes de provence.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheesy Zucchini

See how to make a creamy, delicious zucchini side dish.

Fried Stuffed Squash Blossoms

See how to make glorious fried squash blossoms.

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States