Tomato Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Out of 1-10 scale...my husband gave it a "12" ...outstanding! Of course I did use fresh basil and oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Soooo good! I made it with fresh tomatoes and fresh zucchini - it was perfect. I added some crumbled feta when I served it - try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by khershey
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
YUM! I followed RivertownMom's suggestions and used mozzarella instead of cheddar, and lots of fresh basil and oregano too! It ended up filling a 9x13 and turned out absolutely delcious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
We all loved this dish. Next time I may consider adding crumbled bacon to add a little more texture. The crumb topping was a nice texture complement to the softer consistency of the tomatoes underneath it, but I'm wondering if a little bacon might be even better thrown in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shiny me

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
Still trying to figure out how to eliminate the excess water from the fresh veggies. It drives me mad! I did the tomatoes under the broiler and that worked well and gave them a delicious flavor, but then the zucchini made the dish watery. I will try it under the broiler next time as well and see if this cuts down on the soup like qualities of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Very watery. Cook your zucchini a little and drain excess water before adding to the recipe. The flavor was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Delicious! I did not add the butter with the breadcrumbs due to the high fat content. Just sprinkled breadcrumbs over the final cheese layer and spritzed with olive oil spray. Smelled amazing while cooking. What a great idea for using extra garden produce. Thanks for the base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveToEat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This was delicious! It is definitely necessary to drain the zucchini and the tomatoes. I used plum tomatoes and deseeded them by giving them a light squeeze after cutting the end off and then let them dry on paper towels with the zucchini. The other absolute necessity is using fresh basil! This was fabulous. When it was done, it cut like a cake and was full of flavor. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Great side dish. I used mozarella instead of cheddar since it was all I had on hand. Next time I'll make it with cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I just made this and it was really good, I did take the advice of others and let the tomatoes sit on paper towel for a bit first. The only reason I gave it 4 stars was because I modified it so much. I honestly don't think you can go wrong with this. I didn't want all the fat and that is why I modified so much. I layered it like lasagna and on top of each layer I added some salt/pepper/onion (I didn't cook it first) basil/oregano/minced garlic/and a little parmesan cheese. On the final layer I topped it with more parmesan cheese and some bread crumbs and then sprayed it with non stick cooking spray. The last five minutes I put it under the broiler. I served it with some pasta and added some crushed red pepper on top. It was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 300) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States