Tomato Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Prepared it exactly as it's written in the recipe. Everyone liked it a lot. We are going to spice it up a bit more next time. Wonderful way to use up zucchini and tomatoes from the garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I have a garden full of zucchini so I wanted to find a recipe that will encourage me to eat it. It was great! I will make this again for sure. I read the reviews first so I followed some adjustments. I used moz and cheddar cheese and fresh basil. I also added pepperoni. Next time though I will not add the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Really good recipe! Tastes pizza-ish. I used asiago cheese instead of cheddar, and actually only used about half of the total cheese called for in this recipe, and it was plenty cheesy enough. Will definitely be making this veggie casserole again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I've been making this type casserole for 40 years. However, I add cooked crumbled bacon or diced ham to it and it's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
much better than I could have guessed. easy and tasty. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
This is absolutely delicious! I made it about a month ago and I made it every week since then! I didn't change a thing in the recipe although I did add a little bit to the baking time. My zucchini was sliced very thin but was still a little hard....AWESOME! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Masser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
This dish was delicious, except I thought a bit too much cheese. Will scale that down the next time I prepare it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I made this for dinner last evening and it was really tasty. I did modify the recipe quite a bit to lower the fat and use the ingredients I had on hand. Here are my changes: I used 3 medium sized regular tomatoes that I sliced about 1/4 inch thick. I salted them and let them sit over the sink in a colander to drain for 1/2 hour. Sliced four small zucchini about 1/8 inch thick and salted them and laid them out on a cooling rack over a sheet pan for 1/2 hour, then rinsed and dried them. For the topping, I used 1 cup of mozzarella cheese in place of cheddar, and only 2T of EVOO to sauté the onions. Subbed panko for the bread crumbs and only used 1/2 cup, assembled and baked per directions. I didn't have any of the moisture problems that other reviewers had with the recipe. I think letting the vegetables drain really helped. This was a very good recipe and I would definitely make again. I just had what was left over for lunch! Yum-o!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This was absolutely delicious! My only complaint was that it turned out a little watery probably because I decided to use the fancy style shredded parmesan instead of the cheap sprinkle kind. Regardless, it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Out of 1-10 scale...my husband gave it a "12" ...outstanding! Of course I did use fresh basil and oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States