Tomato Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This Tomato Zucchini Casserole is smart, easy, flexible, and delicious. Perfect for times when zucchini and tomatoes are abundant. I especially appreciate that I can use different cheeses and don't really need to measure ingredients; just get it in the casserole pan, bake, and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving and everybody LOVED it! Let's just say it will definitely be making a reappearance for Christmas dinner. I had to use a larger pan because I did not have a 9x9 and I found that there was way too much cheese left, and I only used about half of the bread crumbs. But, overall it was a big success! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Absolutely delicious! My bunch of teens and one from the neighborhood all dove into this before I could put it on the table for supper. LOL Found them standing around the kitchen counters with bowls of it........hey, why not :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Howard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Harrison, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I made this one Saturday night for a spur of the moment gathering and everybody loved it! I would eat this as a main course (I love squash- easily my favorite vegetable), but the recipe only makes enough to be a side dish for four people. Next time I make it I'm going to double the recipe. One thing though: I think when it calls for medium zucchinis, they are supposed to be much bigger than I can find at my local grocery stores. I got four zucchinis just to be safe. I also added a little garlic, and used lemon pepper panko, since I was out of regular bread crumbs. This is one of my favorites, and is now a staple recipe in my house hold. I would definitely recommend this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Prepared it exactly as it's written in the recipe. Everyone liked it a lot. We are going to spice it up a bit more next time. Wonderful way to use up zucchini and tomatoes from the garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
I have a garden full of zucchini so I wanted to find a recipe that will encourage me to eat it. It was great! I will make this again for sure. I read the reviews first so I followed some adjustments. I used moz and cheddar cheese and fresh basil. I also added pepperoni. Next time though I will not add the bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Really good recipe! Tastes pizza-ish. I used asiago cheese instead of cheddar, and actually only used about half of the total cheese called for in this recipe, and it was plenty cheesy enough. Will definitely be making this veggie casserole again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I've been making this type casserole for 40 years. However, I add cooked crumbled bacon or diced ham to it and it's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
much better than I could have guessed. easy and tasty. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
This is absolutely delicious! I made it about a month ago and I made it every week since then! I didn't change a thing in the recipe although I did add a little bit to the baking time. My zucchini was sliced very thin but was still a little hard....AWESOME! Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States