Tomato Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Very yummy! Even my picky hubby loved it and had two helpings! I will be making this again for sure. I used mozzarella cheese instead of cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Good side dish with very little effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
The only change I made was gluten free breadcrumbs. Family loved it, everyone had seconds, my 5yr old had thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I had to add mozzarella cheese in the layers to make it more "gooey". My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This is one of my favorite recipes! I add thinly slice new red potatoes to mine and it gives it a great added flavor. I cook it covered at 400 for the first half hour to be sure potatoes and zucchini cook. I reduce heat to 375 for another 20 minutes with foil removed so the bread crumb topping browns nicely. My entire family loves this dish. I brought some into my job and for the next several weeks many of my fellow workers brought their dish in for all to critique! No one ever grows tired of this amazing low fat dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Harrison Rose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: New Market, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Very good! My 4 and 7 year olds even ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hungrydad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Yummy!!! I used strained tomatoes from a jar because I didn't have tomatoes. This was a very tasty meal. My whole family enjoyed it even my toddler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This could have been great but there was a lot of liquid in the dish, and it needed much more cheese and bread crumbs. Nevertheless, it looks beautiful on the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This Tomato Zucchini Casserole is smart, easy, flexible, and delicious. Perfect for times when zucchini and tomatoes are abundant. I especially appreciate that I can use different cheeses and don't really need to measure ingredients; just get it in the casserole pan, bake, and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States