Tomato Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
So tasty, so delicious, so flavorful. We made this with home grown veggies. This would even be great for a holiday dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
It was fast, easy and I will make it again. I enjoyed it with mozzarella cheese and the combo of herbs was wonderful. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buhl, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Absolutely fantastic! I subbed mozzarella for the cheddar but otherwise followed the recipe as written except that I did 1/2 recipe since it's only me to eat it. Made at least 3 and maybe 4 servings! I paired this with grilled pork tenderloin but think I could have eaten only this and been a happy camper! Can hardly wait to serve it to my zucchini-hating granddaughter! I'll bet she'll love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This was especially great for a light summer meal! For cheese, I used a mixture of parmesan, mozzarella and colby-jack. Any cheese(s) would work here, try experimenting! I used campari tomatoes, just making sure to squeeze out some of the liquid. I drizzled the crumb topping (delicious, by the way) with a little olive oil before it went into the oven. The leftovers are even better, especially with a glass of wine! Thanks for the delicious recipe, DELTAQUEEN50!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
A good starting place, but the first time was too soupy. The second time, I used whole wheat lasagna noodles, (dry) browned Italian sausage, Vidalia onions, (sautéed), panko bread crumbs. Much better my way. Just saying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dudemeister

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Great, healthy and tasty recipe! I'll be making it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Very wonderful mix of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eyeluv2katz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Morrisville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This has been a huge hit every time I have made it. I didn't change a thing unless being a little heavy handed with the cheese counts. LOL This is a must try! I have passed this on to many friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
After making this recipe as written (that is the 4 star rating) I now use the changes that Lala posted. She doesn't state how much fresh herbs she uses. I use about 8-10 fresh basil leaves, chiffonade and about 1 teaspoon of minced fresh oregano. I also use buffalo mozzarella. Because of family allergies, I also used fresh gluten free bread crumbs. IN ADDITION: I made this again last night but used smoked sea salt directly on the tomatoes and smoked paprika in the bread crumbs. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Delicious, and it works with crookneck squash too. I substituted mozzarella cheese for the cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States