Tomato Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
A good starting place, but the first time was too soupy. The second time, I used whole wheat lasagna noodles, (dry) browned Italian sausage, Vidalia onions, (sautéed), panko bread crumbs. Much better my way. Just saying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dudemeister

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
Great, healthy and tasty recipe! I'll be making it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Messy Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Very wonderful mix of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eyeluv2katz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Morrisville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This has been a huge hit every time I have made it. I didn't change a thing unless being a little heavy handed with the cheese counts. LOL This is a must try! I have passed this on to many friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
After making this recipe as written (that is the 4 star rating) I now use the changes that Lala posted. She doesn't state how much fresh herbs she uses. I use about 8-10 fresh basil leaves, chiffonade and about 1 teaspoon of minced fresh oregano. I also use buffalo mozzarella. Because of family allergies, I also used fresh gluten free bread crumbs. IN ADDITION: I made this again last night but used smoked sea salt directly on the tomatoes and smoked paprika in the bread crumbs. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Delicious, and it works with crookneck squash too. I substituted mozzarella cheese for the cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Very nice side dish, I used only 2 Roma tomatoes deseeded and drained quite a bit of liquid. I used a combination of cheeses using a yummy shredded fontina cheese, Parmesan and a bit of cheddar. There was a bit of excess liquid but did not affect the overall dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
It's easy, and yummy. I didn't change a thing except I used dried onion flakes because I forgot to get fresh onions at the store. I served it with corn and a chicken dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Sorry...just not my family's taste. Too mushy for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
The best casserole ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States