Tomato Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Che buona!!!!! Very good even at room temperature!!!!! I made without adding or subtracting anything......Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
My family loves this as a meal with bread. I use Panko bread crumbs and fresh basil and oregano and think I will try mozzarella instead of cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Lynn Porter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
I loved this. Husband and kids, not so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Really awesome. My nephew is the only vegetarian in a house full of meat eating women. Poor guy. But he and I made this last night and even though we didn't have nearly enough cheese and Were only able to get through 1 1/2 layers of tomato, it was so good my sister took some for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Fabulous. I cut back about 1/3 to 1/4 on the butter, crumbs, and cheese just to save on calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Very yummy! Even my picky hubby loved it and had two helpings! I will be making this again for sure. I used mozzarella cheese instead of cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Good side dish with very little effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
The only change I made was gluten free breadcrumbs. Family loved it, everyone had seconds, my 5yr old had thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I had to add mozzarella cheese in the layers to make it more "gooey". My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This is one of my favorite recipes! I add thinly slice new red potatoes to mine and it gives it a great added flavor. I cook it covered at 400 for the first half hour to be sure potatoes and zucchini cook. I reduce heat to 375 for another 20 minutes with foil removed so the bread crumb topping browns nicely. My entire family loves this dish. I brought some into my job and for the next several weeks many of my fellow workers brought their dish in for all to critique! No one ever grows tired of this amazing low fat dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States