Tomato Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Simply put......this is delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
DELISH!!!! When I make dishes for the first time, I follow the recipe exactly; however, with this one, after reading other reviews, I used mozzarella cheese instead of cheddar and was not at all disappointed. My fiancé is not a huge zucchini eater, but he liked this dish. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TerryF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Yes put bit more cheese only a bit it was delicious will do again had bread roll with it and dipped juice x
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Mason

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
This turned out very well. You can see by the lilst of ingredients that it will be a mild tasting casserole, so those who thought it tasted bland should have realized that before hand. I prefer spicy, but I don't have to have spicy food all the time. I did take someone's suggestion and use the 2C. of already cooked brown rice in the frig for the bottom layer. The original recipe calls for plum (Roma) tomatoes. If you use regular tomatoes which are juicier then you need to cut the tomatoes in half (around the equator) and squeeze the juice out or them. That will cut down on the moisture in the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by normal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2015
I love tomatoes and I love zucchini, but I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
I added Thai basil and Greek oregano with Romano cheese and cheddar plus a whole onion. It's like a party in your mouth soooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Great side dish! Lots of flavor. I used a mixture of cheeses and omitted the onion. I also used gluten free planko bread crumbs that made for a delicious crunchy topping. I will be making this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Flynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
I've been making zucchini casserole since I was in college back in the 70's and it's still a favorite to this day! Mine is a simpler version: layer tomatoes, zucchini, and mozzarella cheese and add fresh basil to each layer. Topping with bread crumbs is optional, but I usually do. All fresh garden ingredients is best and any good tomato variety works. Fresh is best. If your tomato is greenhouse grown, just wait until fresh ones are ready! (And I operated a greenhouse for 25 years).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
This is an out standing recipe! The first time I made it I followed the recipe exactly. Since then I've added things like a layer of thinly sliced potatoes on the bottom, fresh pesto, panko crumbs on the top with a drizzle of olive oil for a little crunch. This recipe is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
I made this last night for guests. Amazing! I used beefsteak tomatoes, fresh herbs, and mozzarella cheese as suggested. No leftovers! This is the first time I have rated a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States