Tomato Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Gosh I don't know...I followed the recipe exactly & just didn't care for it that much. I'm not sure what happened but something made it all taste kind of bitter...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Made as written. Is super yummy and a great way to use up zucchini in the summer. Loved the Italian flavor! The kids weren't crazy about it, but it's a keeper for me and the hubbie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
We substituted one summer squash for a zucchini and this was AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Great recipe! Even the pickiest veggie eater liked it. Next time I'll try it with mozzerrella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Great recipe!! Didn't change anything except I forgot the salt & pepper. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
It was very good. Next time I will add more cheese thou.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
My two daughters dread zucchini, yet they both beg me to make this dish. It's simple to make, quite tasty, and an easy way to get my kids to eat a veggie they both normally avoid. Thanks for the recipe! Two notes: I thought 3/4 cup bread crumbs was too much, so the second time I reduced the amount to 1/4 (too little), so I think the right amount for us is 1/2 cup. And like other users, I used mozzarella instead of cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Diamond Bar, California, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
I loved this! I added chicken pieces to it and it seemed more like a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Outstanding! And what a way to use up tomato and zucchini from the garden!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
A very simple casserole and a great way to use up those garden vegetables... using mozzarella is an option instead of chedder depending on your preference... next time I want to try adding some cottage cheese to the cheese mixture.. if you want a healthier option I don't think that filling the bread crumbs with that amount of butter is necessary... I cut the butter back dramatically and it still tasted good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 277) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States