Tomato Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Me and my kids have been eating healthier for a year now. My 5 year old has never really been a meat eater so this was perfect! Even my 20 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanine Ellis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Excellent dish. It took longer to prepare that I would have liked, especially if you use fresh basil and fresh oregano. And substitute mozzarella cheese. But, my 11 year old who doesn't usually eat tomatoes or zucchini ate this with no complaints! I think the mozzarella cheese won her over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Excellent. I didn't have regular breadcrumbs, so I used panko. Other than that, I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I followed the fresh herbs and the mozzarella suggestions and I added something else! I put cooked Italian sausage meat at the bottom to create a meal instead of a side dish. The spices in the sausage meat and its texture added a little twist! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
My husband and I both loved this dish. I am always on the hunt for vegetable based dishes because they are so much lower in calories. I thought it tasted kind of like lasagne, but I have to say I liked it better than regular lasagne. I didn't have bread crumbs so I tried a half cup of corn meal. It was a little gritty, so I will be making some bread crumbs to have on hand for the next time I make this. Great way to use up extra zucchini and tomatoes from the garden. I also used Monterrey Jack cheese instead of cheddar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLY1966
Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I made the recipe as listed no changes but should have added a little extra salt and some more basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Easy to prepare and I had all of the ingredients in the kitchen! I wouldn't change anything about this recipe. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I absolutely LOVED this!!! 5 starts aren't enough! I used a full 2 cups of cheese instead of the 1 and half because I thought you can't have too much cheese. I would actually use the 1 and 1/2 next time. And I used panko instead of fine bread crubms, BUT amazing!!!! This could very easily become a meal in and of itself!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tommy
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Just made it for the first time. I used my own garden veggies and it came out great. I was very generous with the cheese and also added some feta in the mix. Made more like 6 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I can't figure out why everyone liked this so much; it tasted just like most of the zucchini recipes out there only was much more time consuming because of all the layers. I used a full 2 cups of cheddar, since that's what was in the bag and you can never have too much cheese! I also used lots of fresh basil. I happened to make a baked ravioli recipe the next day and noticed that combining the two results was quite tasty... I think I'll try incorporating ravioli and sauce into this recipe at a later date...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States