Tomato Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
Amazing! My 4 year old and 18 month old loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvz2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
This is a great Canadian Living recipe that I've made for years. A family favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
I think it's perfect the way it's written. It's so delicious and simple. I feel it's so simple that replacing anything would alter the taste a lot. It would be nice if reviews were based on the original recipe and not an altered version. Especially when they're negative reviews, it makes this great recipe sound bad! I did cheddar like the recipe called for, I didn't think it tasted like a pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Great recipe. To me, the star of this dish is the cheese mixture. I actually modified the recipe to go with a turkey for our Christmas dinner (tired of green beans!). So I used thyme and fresh parsley instead of oregano and basil and used shallot instead of garlic. Eliminated the bread crumb topping because we had turkey stuffing on our plates. Lined up rows alternating zucchini, summer squash and tomato slices and interspersed the cheese mixture between slices. Covered with foil and baked per instructions. It was the absolute favorite item on our table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Hochstetler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Love, Love, Love this recipe...I altered it by putting the ingredients (including some mushrooms) in two large red bell peppers then topped with the bread crumb mixture... Absolutely scrumptious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
LOVE IT ! It's so simple. It didn't take me too long to put it all together, which is a plus for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Me and my kids have been eating healthier for a year now. My 5 year old has never really been a meat eater so this was perfect! Even my 20 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanine Ellis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Excellent dish. It took longer to prepare that I would have liked, especially if you use fresh basil and fresh oregano. And substitute mozzarella cheese. But, my 11 year old who doesn't usually eat tomatoes or zucchini ate this with no complaints! I think the mozzarella cheese won her over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Excellent. I didn't have regular breadcrumbs, so I used panko. Other than that, I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Zucchini and Ricotta Casserole

See how to make a simple roasted zucchini casserole.

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Potato Casserole

See how to make a rich, creamy potato casserole with a crispy top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States