Tomato Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2001
This is one of the most delicious pasta dishes ever! I made it for company and it couldn't have been a bigger hit. I added a clove of garlic to the recipe and garnished the plate with chopped fresh basil. It looked beautiful! Next time I might try adding shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2001
A tasty pasta! A twist to the plain ol' marinara. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2001
Excellent - could use a little more butter for richness, but great without it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
This was very good!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2004
This was an awesome recipe. I didn't think it would go over too well with my husband who is absolutely sick of pasta, but he LOVED it! I added 1/4 cup more heavy cream and 1/8 cup more vodka because we like saucy pasta. In addition, I always make pasta with garlic, weather it calls for it or not, so I added one clove of minced garlic to this recipe, as well as doubled the parmesan cheese (you can never have too much cheese!). I am definately making this dish again. Thanks Denise for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy of Five

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
I made this sauce over rigatoni for my family and we were practically stealing it off each other's plates! The only change I made was to crush the tomatoes with a hand held blender thingy because I didn't like the idea of those huge chunks on the pasta. I also added some cooked shrimp to the sauce for the last couple of minutes. This was an awesome recipe, thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2005
I also like to add in some diced prosciutto for more flavor. This sauce works great with any kind of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
A wonderful recipe! And a nice change from the usual "red" pasta sauce. It was even better heated up the next day. Like several of the reviewers, I also added about a teaspoon of chopped garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DART1121

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turin, Iowa, USA
Living In: West Bend, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
I love this recipe! I've made it lots of times! Though I change it a tad, I mash the tomatoes (I don't like chunky tomatoes) and add extra red pepper flakes, we like it spicy! Also it tastes wonderful with grilled chicken. Thank you for submitting this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
This sauce is awesome, I added cut up bacon into the sauce. I sauted the bacon with the onions and oil, it was delicious, and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States