Tomato Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2001
This is one of the most delicious pasta dishes ever! I made it for company and it couldn't have been a bigger hit. I added a clove of garlic to the recipe and garnished the plate with chopped fresh basil. It looked beautiful! Next time I might try adding shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2001
A tasty pasta! A twist to the plain ol' marinara. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2001
Excellent - could use a little more butter for richness, but great without it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
Very good recipe. I will use this one again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2002
This was very good!!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
Very good with a bit of sweetness to it. Could use a bit more flavor. I'll probably try a garlic clove next time. Overall very easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2002
It was good, But not very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2002
This was ok. I felt it needed alot more spices to it. It tasted a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOSEPHINE2129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Rutherford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2004
This was an awesome recipe. I didn't think it would go over too well with my husband who is absolutely sick of pasta, but he LOVED it! I added 1/4 cup more heavy cream and 1/8 cup more vodka because we like saucy pasta. In addition, I always make pasta with garlic, weather it calls for it or not, so I added one clove of minced garlic to this recipe, as well as doubled the parmesan cheese (you can never have too much cheese!). I am definately making this dish again. Thanks Denise for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommy of Five

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
I made this sauce over rigatoni for my family and we were practically stealing it off each other's plates! The only change I made was to crush the tomatoes with a hand held blender thingy because I didn't like the idea of those huge chunks on the pasta. I also added some cooked shrimp to the sauce for the last couple of minutes. This was an awesome recipe, thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States