Tomato Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
Good recipe to build from. The only change I made was adding chicken and artichoke hearts. I've made it the original way too. Very good and budget friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
This recipe was just OK. It seemed very bland and we had to doctor it up quite a bit to make it really good. Thanks for sharing though, I will have to keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cardinal, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
Very tasty! I also added garlic, a dash more vodka and doubled the red pepper flakes b/c my family likes spicy. I wish I had either mashed the tomatoes or used crushed tomatoes, just a preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
This was a great sauce, I added the extra cream & garlic like some of the other reviewers did. Too create a fancy dinner for my boyfriend and I, I put steamed brocoli, spinach and portabellas on top of tortiglioni, and added pine nuts. DELICIOUS On the side I added a baked french bread baguette w/goat cheese and balsamic vinegar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
This recipe is incredible, but a bit too rich. In order to tone it down a little, I use light cream instead of heavy whipping cream. Also, I like a vodka sauce that is heavier on the vodka, so I double up vodka.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bluemonday

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pottstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
This is one of my favourite pasta sauces. It has a very nice flavour, and you can taste the vodka without it being overwhelming. I usually serve it with tortellini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
The flavor on this is great. I think next time I will use a little bit less pasta than called for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
Definitely was not impressed; the sauce was way too dry--I scaled the recipe to four and the only thing I added was a few slices of prosciutto and a 1/4 teaspoon of minced garlic. I was bummed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
I have never had Vodka Sauce before, but enjoyed this recipe. Added garlic to the onions and just before tossing with the pasta, added some already cooked shrimp for a little something extra...I think next time I will try it with bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
Everyone I have made this sauce for absolutely loves it and it is my personal favorite as well. Sometimes I also like to add shredded chicken or peas to it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States