Tomato Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
YUM!! This turned out amazing!! I was trying to match Maggiano's Tomato Vodka sauce that they serve on their gnocchi, so I made the following changes. I added 3 tablespoons of jarred minced garlic with the onions, used italian diced tomatoes, doubled the red pepper flakes and finished it off with 1/3 cup chopped fresh basil. Served this over the "quick gnocchi" from this site. Absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IstyMae

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This recipe was soooo good! It took so little time to make too! I am definitely making this again....may add some mushrooms or chicken to it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Very Good! Easy to make. The only thing I did differently was I added 4 cloves of garlic because I love it and didn't use crushed red pepper because I forgot to buy some. My friend was hesitant to try because she hates vodka, but she loved it, and couldn't stop talking about how good it is. I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arkport, New York, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
I thought this recipe was fairly delicious. Like some other reviewers, I added a little more crushed red pepper and garlic. I also went with crushed tomatos because I had them. The flavor was excellent as well as the texture. To some of the other folks that didn't care for the recipe, I think you left something out or didn't make it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I prepared this recipe for Christmas Day. It went over very well. The 2nd. time I made it though, I added the vodka once my onions were soft & found it better & not so strong. It's definitly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I added garlic as others suggested but it seemed like it needed a little something else. Still a very good recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
My husband really liked this. I also enjoyed it but I had used Italian sweet sausage which I don't think added anything to this dish. Would have been better with regular sausage or cheese and basil. I will make this again a little differently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Great recipe! I used canned crushed tomatoes instead of diced and wound up with a lovely, thick, creamy sauce. I'll definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
Great recipe! I upped the red pepper since my husband likes heat, used whole wheat penne, and served with salmon fillets. One of my new favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
I thought this recipe was delicious. I didn't have the diced tomatoes on hand so I used the crushed. It turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paullina, Iowa, USA
Living In: Sutherland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States