Tomato Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was good, but not fabulous. For my taste if I'm going to add a cup of cream to a meal it better rock, such as a good al fredo sauce. Make sure you use a deep skillet to keep your stove clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dpattyo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chelsea, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I made this recipe for my fiancee one night and it was delicious! I can't wait to make it again soon. I thought that it was an affordable gourmet dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was great ! I did add more cheese...1/2 cup Mozzarella cheese and 1/2 cup of sausage. 1/4 tomatoe paste and 1/4 tomatoe sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Yummy! I used half and half instead of whipping cream, cause that's what I had. And I added a few garlic cloves. I will definitely make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This was fantastic! Wonderful, full flavor. I accidentally bought tomato sauce instead of diced tomatoes, so mine was super runny; I added about a tbsp of ricotta on top of the parmesan, and it turned out so thick and creamy and delicious! Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This sauce was amazing! We did change a few things, used 1/3 cup of vodka and added 1/2 tsp sugar along with 1/4 cup of grated ramano cheese. We also used about 6 cloves of garlic and 1 shallot when we sauted the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbvoyer
Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was so good..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Timmins, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Loved this light yet rich tasting sauce. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Fantastic!! We loved this and I will definitely make it again. Added garlic-doesn't feel right to have pasta without garlic! Used crushed tomatoes and subbed 1/2 and 1/2 for the cream because that is what I had on hand. Also added a teaspoon of italian herbs with the simmering tomatoes. Fabulous result!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Clovis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Made alfredo sauce as substitute for heavy cream. Less tomatoes, more vodka. Added garlic. Yummy. Fresh basil also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States