Tomato Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
add bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by massageldy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Good sauce, but nothing amazing about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leadfoot13us

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
awesome, my kids loved it, my finacee' loved it and it is better than the restaraunt recipe I was trying to replicate...I suggest making with Meatballs..you can find the recipe I used under "meatball Nirvana" I used veal instead of ground beef and it was fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
VERY YUMMY! My husband had nothing critical to say and my picky eatin' toddler ate more than usual at the dinner table. I added parsley and Tony's Chacheree's cajun seasoning instead of red pepper flakes. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
We loved it. Its easy to put together after work...no hassle and the flavor was wonderful. I used a mini fussili and found this dish to be very light and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was good, but not fabulous. For my taste if I'm going to add a cup of cream to a meal it better rock, such as a good al fredo sauce. Make sure you use a deep skillet to keep your stove clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dpattyo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chelsea, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I made this recipe for my fiancee one night and it was delicious! I can't wait to make it again soon. I thought that it was an affordable gourmet dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This was great ! I did add more cheese...1/2 cup Mozzarella cheese and 1/2 cup of sausage. 1/4 tomatoe paste and 1/4 tomatoe sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Yummy! I used half and half instead of whipping cream, cause that's what I had. And I added a few garlic cloves. I will definitely make this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This was fantastic! Wonderful, full flavor. I accidentally bought tomato sauce instead of diced tomatoes, so mine was super runny; I added about a tbsp of ricotta on top of the parmesan, and it turned out so thick and creamy and delicious! Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States