Tomato Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
very good recipe. although i pureed then added fresh tomatoes and onions just before service.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Needs more vodka! I've had 4 servings of this stuff and I'm still not drunk!!!!! Geeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
add bacon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by massageldy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Good sauce, but nothing amazing about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leadfoot13us

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasanton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
awesome, my kids loved it, my finacee' loved it and it is better than the restaraunt recipe I was trying to replicate...I suggest making with Meatballs..you can find the recipe I used under "meatball Nirvana" I used veal instead of ground beef and it was fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
VERY YUMMY! My husband had nothing critical to say and my picky eatin' toddler ate more than usual at the dinner table. I added parsley and Tony's Chacheree's cajun seasoning instead of red pepper flakes. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
We loved it. Its easy to put together after work...no hassle and the flavor was wonderful. I used a mini fussili and found this dish to be very light and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This was good, but not fabulous. For my taste if I'm going to add a cup of cream to a meal it better rock, such as a good al fredo sauce. Make sure you use a deep skillet to keep your stove clean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dpattyo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chelsea, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I made this recipe for my fiancee one night and it was delicious! I can't wait to make it again soon. I thought that it was an affordable gourmet dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States