Tomato Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Wonderful sauce the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Very good and very easy. I added a little extra vodka and red pepper and also some uncooked shrimp at the very end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sony321
Home Town: Villa Park, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I'm not thoroughly convinced that Vodka sauce is for me but I'm not docking this recipe because of that. I had authentic Italian Vodka Sauce in NYC's Little Italy not too long ago and wasn't overwhelmed with it there either but I needed something quick for lunch and wanted pasta so I thought I'd give it a whirl. It was good and edible and satisfied my pasta craving. I did add some basil flakes and a little garlic salt. For a quick meal, it's not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Delicious. I added spicy Italian sausage and some tomato paste, as well, and it added to the rich flavor. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This is Classic Vodka sauce!! Couldn't be better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
YUMMY! I LOVE this recipe. I did add more Vodka though and used galic butter, and some seasoning to the shrimp I added. Also, I went ahead and put the shredded Parm cheese in the sauce! This so much better the next day!! (or, in my case, after it was put in the freezer, and taken back out a couple days later)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I have made this recipe twice now. The first time with half-n-half in place of the cream and I used rigatoni pasta. It was delicious and I would give that version 5 stars. I made it again last night and used the heavy whipping cream that the recipe called for and penne pasta and it wasn't nearly as good. The heavy whipping cream gives it almost a sweet taste that I didn't care for. Next taste I'll stick with the half-n-half. I also added a few garlic cloves as suggested by other reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker Lady

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
very good recipe. although i pureed then added fresh tomatoes and onions just before service.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Needs more vodka! I've had 4 servings of this stuff and I'm still not drunk!!!!! Geeze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States