Tomato Vodka Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
Everyone I have made this sauce for absolutely loves it and it is my personal favorite as well. Sometimes I also like to add shredded chicken or peas to it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2006
I made this last night, and it has become our new favorite pasta sauce! We had it over Campanelli pasta (a tubular pasta). The only change I made was to add 1/2 teaspoon of the canned minced garlic (about 1 clove) when I added the onions. Next time I may mash the tomatoes a little bit or buy canned crushed tomatoes. Served it with garlic bread on the side. Thanks for an awesome recipe! *Edit* I found I like the consistancy the best when I use petite diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Not that this recipe needs ANOTHER review, but it's pretty good. I doubled the sauce and added extra crushed red pepper and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nskiddo21

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yuba City, California, USA
Living In: Silver Strand, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
Great sauce- I garnished pasta with fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
I thought this recipe was easy and wonderful! My sister loved it so much I had to make extra for her to take back to school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2006
I had a similar dish in a nice restaraunt and wanted to try to make it at home. This was very very close, and delicious. I used chicken, shallots instead of onion, and asparagus. I also changed the penne to bowtie - but my 3 year old and my husband ate it all and had seconds. I put it in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bglowacz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
What a wonderful change from your typical red/marinara sauce. This was first time we used whole wheat penne and it was delicious! Only changes I made were (1) I used shallots instead of onions, (2) I added minced garlic to the onions, and (3) One pint heavy cream. My sauce was a bit thin, so I probably didn't cook the tomatoes down enough. I can't wait until tomorrow's leftover - - Italian food is the BEST the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
I also added red and green peppers for an added kick. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: South Riding, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
It was a good recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
This sauce is awesome, I added cut up bacon into the sauce. I sauted the bacon with the onions and oil, it was delicious, and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

How to Make Roasted Tomato Sauce

See how to make roasted tomato sauce served with goat cheese and pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States