Tomato-Topped Sole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
LOVED this! It was super easy, I had all the ingredients in my kitchen already and my husband even liked it too! (he's not a big fish eater) Will absolutely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Not bad, but nothing exceptional. Tased like sole with tomatoes on top. Needs alot more to make this into a solid 'good' recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This is a really great and simple recipe. I did make adjustments as per the other reviews: added fresh garlic, a squeeze of lemon juice, and I also added green onions. I sauteed the butter, garlic, oil, and green onions and put it on top of the fish and tomatoes. Like other reviewers I was worried it wouldn't be very flavorful but it was a great dish. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This is a fabulous and delicious recipe. My church has a dinner every year on Palm Sunday and we use this recipe. My son,nephew and me made 320 fish dinners with this recipe, it is fabulous!! I make a few adjustments, fresh garlic, a little sugar added to the onions to caramalize them. And I always use scrod or cod fish, it is absolutely a winner!!! thank you for a wonderful basic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ECHOQUEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Great recipe, but like any other I made a few changes. I didn't cook the onion in oil, and I used sliced fresh garlic rather than salt. Also used no margarine/butter as I don't like to cook with added fats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by itachandra
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
It's a really good recipe, just think that I need a few minutes longer to bake the fish because I used foil to keep the moisture, then serve with a baked cubed potato and asparagus, yummy! Picture uploaded :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by itachandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Surabaya, Jawa Timur, Indonesia
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I followed the recipe, though with some changes due to not having the correct ingredients on hand - garlic powder instead of garlic salt (1/4 tsp), dried instead of fresh parsley, swai fillets instead of sole/catfish. It still turned out pretty well, though my swai ended up needing an extra 5 minutes in the oven to bake. I can't complain over the end result - the onions started to caramelize, and ensured a rich, buttery taste. Definitely trying this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I'm not a fan of sole but my husband came home with it tonight. I actually really like it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skittles the cat

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I prepared this with thawed frozen tilapia - I had to bake a little longer. I appreciated the fresh taste of the tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hixercise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
The only changes I made to the recipe was to use real garlic and to use much less butter. This tasted like... sole with tomatoes on top. I expected more flavour for the sole - more pizzazz. we ate it, but I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peripa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States