Tomato-Topped Sole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
LOVED this! It was super easy, I had all the ingredients in my kitchen already and my husband even liked it too! (he's not a big fish eater) Will absolutely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Not bad, but nothing exceptional. Tased like sole with tomatoes on top. Needs alot more to make this into a solid 'good' recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This is a really great and simple recipe. I did make adjustments as per the other reviews: added fresh garlic, a squeeze of lemon juice, and I also added green onions. I sauteed the butter, garlic, oil, and green onions and put it on top of the fish and tomatoes. Like other reviewers I was worried it wouldn't be very flavorful but it was a great dish. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This is a fabulous and delicious recipe. My church has a dinner every year on Palm Sunday and we use this recipe. My son,nephew and me made 320 fish dinners with this recipe, it is fabulous!! I make a few adjustments, fresh garlic, a little sugar added to the onions to caramalize them. And I always use scrod or cod fish, it is absolutely a winner!!! thank you for a wonderful basic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ECHOQUEEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Great recipe, but like any other I made a few changes. I didn't cook the onion in oil, and I used sliced fresh garlic rather than salt. Also used no margarine/butter as I don't like to cook with added fats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by itachandra
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
It's a really good recipe, just think that I need a few minutes longer to bake the fish because I used foil to keep the moisture, then serve with a baked cubed potato and asparagus, yummy! Picture uploaded :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by itachandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Surabaya, Jawa Timur, Indonesia
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
I followed the recipe, though with some changes due to not having the correct ingredients on hand - garlic powder instead of garlic salt (1/4 tsp), dried instead of fresh parsley, swai fillets instead of sole/catfish. It still turned out pretty well, though my swai ended up needing an extra 5 minutes in the oven to bake. I can't complain over the end result - the onions started to caramelize, and ensured a rich, buttery taste. Definitely trying this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I'm not a fan of sole but my husband came home with it tonight. I actually really like it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skittles the cat

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I prepared this with thawed frozen tilapia - I had to bake a little longer. I appreciated the fresh taste of the tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hixercise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
The only changes I made to the recipe was to use real garlic and to use much less butter. This tasted like... sole with tomatoes on top. I expected more flavour for the sole - more pizzazz. we ate it, but I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peripa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States