Tomato Spinach and Bean Burrito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
Bland,and didn't like the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
makes tons of filling........enough for 8 burritoes. Didn't use salsa.....it was already so tomatoey but loved it overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
I added 2 tablespoons of cilantro, substituted black beans and then stacked it with tortillas and some shredded cheese to make a mexican lasagna. It was a big hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
Very disappointed. I used black beans and fresh spinach and other than that made it per recipe and did not care for it. I even tied it with tortilla chips (as a dip). It was just bland. I'm not sure what to do with the overwhelming amount that is left over.....this makes more like 8 servings. I love all of these ingredients....but didn't care for this...sorry Lisa, thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
Tasty & healthy. Next time, I'll leave out the water, since the tomatoes gave it plenty of juice & it was too liquidy. Also used fat free sour cream. Taco seasoning package would go well with this also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
This is SO YUMMY. I also changed mine a bit and used fresh spinach, about 8 oz, and black beans. This would also be good with corn. This is also so versatile. I made it for dinner the other night and served it on rice for my young son, put it in a tortilla for my husband, and served it on top of greens, crushed tortilla chips, salsa and sour cream for myself. This is also a great chip dip with salsa and sour cream (and guac if you have it). I had that for dinner as leftovers a few nights later. Delicious, economical, and versatile! Thanks Lisa! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sola
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
I enjoyed this-- It was a little different and certainly fiber-filled. About the only thing I changed was adding a tsp. of cilantro to the mix and I used fresh spinach. I used fat-free sour cream as well. Keep in mind that this makes 4 very big burritos! Next time I might do only 8 oz. of spinach, just to balance the ingredients a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
My wife and I really liked this recipe and have made it several times but have made a few changes. Substituted black beans and found that using a fresh deli-style salsa (found in the refrigeration section of the grocery store) really makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2005
I actually found this to be quite tasty! I added a can of green chiles, used black beans in place of kidney beans and used fresh spinach. The rest of the recipe remained unchanged and it was great! I will definitely make this again. mmmm mmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
This is a good recipe, however, I would change a couple things: 1) frozen spinach :-( Yuck. Fresh is the best. 2) Why use kidney beans when you can use yummy black beans? And for those that feel this recipe contains too much fat you need to look at where it is coming from. Avocados are a great source of what I like to call "friendly fat" (www.avocado.org). And remember those "friendly fats" fuel the brain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States