Tomato Spinach and Bean Burrito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
I followed the recipe except that I used black beans. Thought it was bland and missing something...it was OK, but not a recipe I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
Great tasting and filling. I left out the sour cream, and ended up mixing my own spices since I was certain I had chili powder at home but didn't. Leftovers were great for lunch the next day too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Yum. Subbed black beans for kidney.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fujiko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
There are many good things about this recipe: the ingredients are items you might already have at home (as I did), it is simple and quick, and--most importantly--it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
I love this recipe and I make it quite often. It is full of fiber and protein and the tomatoes and spinach add some nutrients. I do add ground beef or turkey to this to make it a little heartier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
This just seemed "flat" to me, something is missing. I will try it again with a jalapeno and fresh cilantro, but as is it is bland despite the chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Very good. I added in a can of black beans + some left over kidney beans (about half a cup). I only added in two cups of tomatoes, and half a bag of fresh baby spinach chopped (that's all I had). I also added garlic powder, dried cilantro, paprika, a good amount of salt and black pepper to season. I didn't have any salsa so I added in some chopped tomato to each burrito along with cheese. Served sour cream and guacamole on the side. Btw, I would also suggest adding mexican rice to these burritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
I tried this recipe because I had fresh spinach to use... I used black beans because that's what I had in the pantry and didn't have fresh tomatoes so substituted a 14.5 oz can petite diced tomatoes (drained), an 8 oz. can tomato sauce, and omitted the water. Also added quite a few good shakes of hot pepper sauce and coriander. I ate the bean mixture on rice and with the addition of sour cream and salsa it was quite tasty. I made this recipe a second time using chipotle powder - the results were definitely not bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
Very good meatless option. Burritos will be very plump, so be sure to use LARGE tortillas. I will omit the water next time - there is more than enough liquid. I also cut the chili powder in half and added 1 tablespoon taco seasoning too. MMMM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
It was okay, but not fabulous. Not sure what's missing (maybe cheese), but I don't think I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States