Tomato Spinach and Bean Burrito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Extremely Delicious Extremely Healthy Extremely Easy to Make Extremely Inexpensive I originally was planning to make veggie lasagna but some how stumbled over this recipe - I'm so glad I did, it's much healthier and quicker to make! I used whole grain wraps to help keep the carbs down. Also, we make our own soffrito so I used some of that. This one is going in the lineup and I'm sure I'll be adding other ingredients to experiement in the future. I bet it'd be great with shrimp...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zylgis Zaldapheus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I thought it was a great recipe. Omit the sour cream if you are worried about fat and calories, but not bad anyhow. A good, fast & easy vegetarian meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Great base recipe. Switched black beans for the kidney beans and added some grilled chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Very good - and filling, too. I made according to the recipe (plus some cheese with the garnish), but they ended up a little too wet/sloppy. Next time I will mix with rice, and maybe leave out the water altogether. The mix would be great just as a topping for rice without the tortillas, and I'm looking forward to trying it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chewelah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
this was great!! I made this with black beans and corn and kept the rest as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I recommend adding cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Our family has really enjoyed this recipe. I have used other green to substitute what we have on hand in the garden etc. We eat just about anything we can wrap in a tortilla around here. I make this recipe each time I make my OAMC meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Superb healthy dinner. I didn't add the extra 1/4 cup of water, and added a dash of cornflour at the end to get a thicker saucier result. I used 2tsp chilli flakes instead of chilli powder. Really good with sliced avocado & sour cream wrapped in tortillas; also good as a "dip" for tortilla chips, and fabulous with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cardiff, Glamorgan, Wales, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Its ok, I made these for my husbands lunches and he ate 1. =(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tyanna Gray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blaine, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
this did not come out at all like i was expecting. way too runny/watery and way too spicy even when i reduced the chili powder to a tablespoon. not quite sure what went wrong but i won't be trying it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bean Quesadillas

See how to make top-rated black bean, cheese, and veggie quesadillas.

Delicious Black Bean Burritos

Black beans, cream cheese, & green chiles give basic burrito’s a tasty makeover.

Greek Garbanzo Bean Salad

A quick-and-easy Greek salad with garbanzo beans and a zesty dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States