Tomato Spinach and Basil Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Very Good and super easy to make. My husband hates tomatoes, but liked the soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hatboro, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
Excellent, healthy and satisfying soup. Easy to make and great with J.P's Big Daddy Biscuits! I made exactly as written. Only difference was I let the soup simmer about 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnamosk

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I made this soup, in a vegan version, by substituting vegan friendly ingredients, and I am utterly addicted. This freezes well too so I have weeks wirth of hot creamy soup available. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JustDMarine

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I pretty much made this soup exactly to the directions. I doubled the recipe to make more. Only thing I did different was when I doubled it, I used one can of tomato puree and 1 can of crushed tomatos. I like my soup hearty. However, I did not double the milk when I doubled the serving. I did what other reviews said and added the milk AFTER it was done. This is the best tomato soup ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Port Charlotte, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This was very good. The kids didn't even figure out that was spinach in there and they all loved it! I just preempted the question by telling them it was packed with basil, which was no lie. I served with grilled cheese. I doubled the recipe and used a 10 ounce pack of frozen chopped spinach which I thawed but did not drain. The soup was pretty thick, so I thinned it out a bit with water. Don't skip the grated parmesan topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Living In: Gaborone, South-East, Botswana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I thought it was a nice change from canned tomato soup. My husband liked it a lot. We actually dipped jalapeno tortilla chips in it as well. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
So yummy! My husband made this for dinner tonight, and it really hit the spot. He used skim milk to lighten up the recipe, and it still tasted rich and luxurious. Will definitely make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Turned out very nice. Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
good with dippers (pillsbury pizza dough with mozzarella). milk curdled even though i added it last. might have to add it when the soup has cooled more. i couldn't taste the 1/4 cup of fresh basil. next time i'll add some dried basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States