Tomato Spinach and Basil Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
So yummy! My husband made this for dinner tonight, and it really hit the spot. He used skim milk to lighten up the recipe, and it still tasted rich and luxurious. Will definitely make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Turned out very nice. Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
good with dippers (pillsbury pizza dough with mozzarella). milk curdled even though i added it last. might have to add it when the soup has cooled more. i couldn't taste the 1/4 cup of fresh basil. next time i'll add some dried basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Delicious! Tastes like something you could get at Sweet Tomatoes! I warmed up my milk in the mocrowave and then added it at the end so it wouldn't curdle or burn. Excellent recipe! I'm keeping this one for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Savannah Weber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Excellent soup! I keep diced tomatoes on hand so simply browned onion, garlic, added tomatoes and pureed w/immersion blender. I didn't have fresh spnach on hand so used chopped frozen, used more pepper and cheese but that was it. I added the milk at the end and heated thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pati

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I will never eat canned tomato soup again! This was delicious and easy! I have made it for friends who also loved it. For variety, I added a dollop of crab meat this time - wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Deptford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Very good recipe. Wife and I would only change one thing, and that would be to cut back on the onion (about half), and cook them longer before adding the other ingredients. I'm a soup lover, and this is something we will make more often! Easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MasterGrillAZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Deland, Florida, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Probably not for everyone but we loved this as more healthy and complete version of tomato soup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I used dried basil instead of fresh because my basil plant had lost it's leaves for the winter. It just tasted like spaghetti sauce (good spaghetti sauce). Perhaps it would have been better with fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Delicious! I added sour cream and followed other's advice to add milk after boiling the tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States