Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
This soup was very delicious! The only thing I did different was puree the vegetables in the food processor after cooking and added a little heavy whipping cream which made the soup creamy and yummy! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
188 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leah7654

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Great recipe that you can change around as you like. My first batch I added extra zip with crushed red pepper, Ro-tel spicy, more garlic, etc. With those left overs, I added more plain canned tomatoes and two handfulls of pasta. My 9 yr old said that was the best soup he ever had! Next time making it, I added a pound of ground turkey for a very filling meal. Thanks for a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Myers Heath

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Great recipe! I didn't have broth but used water and cooked the veggies in it then pureed the veggies and added the tomatoes. I also put in 3 cloves of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
THIS was the tomato soup recipe i've been looking for! i was surprised how good Worcestershire and hot sauce work here. i added skim milk and a dash of splenda and omitted the carrots. then i pureed the soup. served with grilled cheese sandwich for a healthy and filling meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This is the perfect recipe. I've tried many on this site, and this one is the only one we use now. The only thing I do different is use fresh tomatoes and crush the garlic. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
Used this for a Youth Group luncheon. Converted it to feed 150 along with grilled cheese sandwiches and it was a hit. I pureed the onions, carrots and celery for those that like a smooth tomato soup. Requests to serve it again for other functions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
Made this many times, but used a red onion this time, and my wife says this is the best! Thanks Corwynn for yet another great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Camillus, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
YUMMY! I'm 16 weeks pregnant and craving tomato soup like mad since coming back from India this week. This cured the craving and I know hubby will LOVE it! I didn't have many fresh veggies since returning, but I had onions. And, I used 1 can of crushed tomatoes and 1 can of seasoned tomatoes with onion and celery. Because of the heat level in India I had to add more hot sauce though. I'll make this again! ----- October 23, 2008 ---- He loved it, and it is a classic staple in our kitchen. Thanks Corwyn, your soup recipes are the BEST. Google Corwyn and you will find great soups :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUPPUSAMY
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Excellent recipe. I also added some crushed red pepper(I used to do this with the canned stuff). Easy and tasty, my favorite things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
This is a great soup, it is really filling an very yummy, i added a little more spice cuz i like my food hot. I just came off a liquid fast for 10 days and what a great way to start eating food again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonit22

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States