Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Great recipe! I didn't have broth but used water and cooked the veggies in it then pureed the veggies and added the tomatoes. I also put in 3 cloves of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
This is the perfect recipe. I've tried many on this site, and this one is the only one we use now. The only thing I do different is use fresh tomatoes and crush the garlic. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
Made this many times, but used a red onion this time, and my wife says this is the best! Thanks Corwynn for yet another great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Camillus, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
YUMMY! I'm 16 weeks pregnant and craving tomato soup like mad since coming back from India this week. This cured the craving and I know hubby will LOVE it! I didn't have many fresh veggies since returning, but I had onions. And, I used 1 can of crushed tomatoes and 1 can of seasoned tomatoes with onion and celery. Because of the heat level in India I had to add more hot sauce though. I'll make this again! ----- October 23, 2008 ---- He loved it, and it is a classic staple in our kitchen. Thanks Corwyn, your soup recipes are the BEST. Google Corwyn and you will find great soups :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUPPUSAMY
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
This is a great soup, it is really filling an very yummy, i added a little more spice cuz i like my food hot. I just came off a liquid fast for 10 days and what a great way to start eating food again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonit22

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Great recipe that you can change around as you like. My first batch I added extra zip with crushed red pepper, Ro-tel spicy, more garlic, etc. With those left overs, I added more plain canned tomatoes and two handfulls of pasta. My 9 yr old said that was the best soup he ever had! Next time making it, I added a pound of ground turkey for a very filling meal. Thanks for a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Myers Heath

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Excellent recipe. I also added some crushed red pepper(I used to do this with the canned stuff). Easy and tasty, my favorite things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
Used this for a Youth Group luncheon. Converted it to feed 150 along with grilled cheese sandwiches and it was a hit. I pureed the onions, carrots and celery for those that like a smooth tomato soup. Requests to serve it again for other functions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
This soup was very delicious! The only thing I did different was puree the vegetables in the food processor after cooking and added a little heavy whipping cream which made the soup creamy and yummy! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
188 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leah7654

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
THIS was the tomato soup recipe i've been looking for! i was surprised how good Worcestershire and hot sauce work here. i added skim milk and a dash of splenda and omitted the carrots. then i pureed the soup. served with grilled cheese sandwich for a healthy and filling meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States