Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
Generally very good taste, comparable to restaurant quality. Recipe did not say to blend/puree after cooking, which I think is necessary. I found the worcesterchire added a sour note and will omit it next time. I made it without added salt and did not feel it needed salt when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
352 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
This soup was very delicious! The only thing I did different was puree the vegetables in the food processor after cooking and added a little heavy whipping cream which made the soup creamy and yummy! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
188 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leah7654

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
Made this many times, but used a red onion this time, and my wife says this is the best! Thanks Corwynn for yet another great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Camillus, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
YUMMY! I'm 16 weeks pregnant and craving tomato soup like mad since coming back from India this week. This cured the craving and I know hubby will LOVE it! I didn't have many fresh veggies since returning, but I had onions. And, I used 1 can of crushed tomatoes and 1 can of seasoned tomatoes with onion and celery. Because of the heat level in India I had to add more hot sauce though. I'll make this again! ----- October 23, 2008 ---- He loved it, and it is a classic staple in our kitchen. Thanks Corwyn, your soup recipes are the BEST. Google Corwyn and you will find great soups :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUPPUSAMY
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
This recipe is out of this world. Guests love this special "scratch" dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
This is a great soup, it is really filling an very yummy, i added a little more spice cuz i like my food hot. I just came off a liquid fast for 10 days and what a great way to start eating food again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonit22

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Excellent recipe. I also added some crushed red pepper(I used to do this with the canned stuff). Easy and tasty, my favorite things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
Great recipe! I added a bit of soy milk for a creamy texture (cream probably works well, too). I also added 1/2 tsp. each of cardamom and garam masala and a pinch of sugar. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
Wonderful soup! Yery easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I served this for our weekly "Meatless Monday" along with grilled cheese sandwiches and a green salad. Even our teen that doesn't like tomato soup had 3 bowls (I had adjusted the recipe for 10 servings). I did tweak this recipe a bit. My basil plant is looking sad, so I added about 2 TBS fresh pesto. Instead of simmering on the stove top, I put everything into the crock pot on high for about an hour and added fat free 1/2 and 1/2 at the end. I left out the Worcestershire because we didn't have any vegetarian and no hot pepper sauce as my hubby doesn't do spicy. I added veggie broth to the veggies after sauteing and simmered them a bit and ran that mixture through the blender. I put the tomatoes in the blender too, but left some chunks. I boiled up some fun shapped pasta for the kids to add in if they wanted. There is not a drop of this soup left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States