Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Yum!!!! Sitting here having my 1st bowl of this fab rich hearty soup. Just the recipe I have being looking for. Trying o be good and keep things low fat so I just used a cooking spray instead of the oil and next time I might try basil instead of a few chili flakes to replace the hot sauce I didn't have. Colour and texture are fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Weekend Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Very yummy especially on a rainy cold night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori B.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I wanted to make tomato soup for lunch and didn't have any canned soup. I was lacking in a few of the ingredients. I had to use dried minced onions instead of fresh. Instead of carrots I used a pint jar of home canned sweet potatoes. I had some left-over frozen turkey stock from the holidays. Such a simply delicious recipe. I also pureed it to hide the veggies from my picky kid. A big hit in our house and it was my first attempt at tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
This was delicious! However, I eliminated the worcestershire sauce and once the soup was cooked, I blended it together and made it nice and smooth. I put the soup back in the pot and added 1/4 cup of cream. Served with grilled cheese and it's the perfect winter meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This soup is amazing... I didn't measure the worcestercer and added a few more drops of hot pepper sauce (by accident!) and got a spicy delicious very warming hearty vegetarian soup. Try it, you'll like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This was good, but just as others have said, it definitely needs to be run through the blender. After it was complete, I still didn't think that it had enough tomato flavor so I added another can of crushed tomatoes at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
It was simply gorgeous! I made it yesterday as a light dinner and it tasted great! Follofing pkvermont suggestion, I omitted the Worcester sauce, and blended the whole thing. I never cooked a homemade tomato soup before, so this was a good start! The trace of celery on the soup made it much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Great soup! Left out Worchestershire Sauce and added zucchini and sugar. Also put in alphabet pasta during the last 10 minutes of cooking. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I wanted to find a good tomato soup recipe, but was very disappointed in this. It tasted like pasta sauce. After cooking as directed, I added every dairy product I could find in my fridge (low fat milk, half and half and finally sour cream.) It helped, but I still felt bad serving this to my family. Won't make it again, even with changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sheffield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States