Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crucito Ortiz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I pureed the cooked vegetables in the blender, also added a couple of shots of vodka just before serving & Voila...BLOODY MARY SOUP! YUM! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Even my 3 year old and one year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Followed exactly but skipped the worcestershire sauce as I don't like that flavor. It was quite good!! Used my stick blender at the end to puree but it still has a nice, thick texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Amazing. Definitely needed to blend at the end. Added some adobo seasoning which is a staple in my house. But everyone wanted more they liked it as a dip for tostitoes black bean chips which was a side. I made it with a grilled cheese turkey burger sandwich. It was a perfect balance of flavors. Hubby got excited when he heard I wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey Banada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Excellent tomato soup! It's very easy to make and tastes great so I make it often. I stick my immersion blender in the pot and blend it until smooth. This is my favorite tomato soup recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jentemp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This is going to be a regular in my house. Super easy, common ingredients...a good basic tomato soup. Didn't blow my socks off but makes a tasty lunch with grilled cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This soup was delicious. I added 1/2 teaspoon of Italian Seasoning to give the soup a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarksville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Made exactly as instructed except added a can of seasoned tomatoes with chilies (it's all I had). Added a lot of heat, so skipped the hot sauce. Blended after it simmered. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I just made it; followed the directions to the letter; but it just didn't taste right to me; used vegetarian broth and vegetarian worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kungaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States