Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Amazing. Definitely needed to blend at the end. Added some adobo seasoning which is a staple in my house. But everyone wanted more they liked it as a dip for tostitoes black bean chips which was a side. I made it with a grilled cheese turkey burger sandwich. It was a perfect balance of flavors. Hubby got excited when he heard I wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey Banada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Excellent tomato soup! It's very easy to make and tastes great so I make it often. I stick my immersion blender in the pot and blend it until smooth. This is my favorite tomato soup recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jentemp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This is going to be a regular in my house. Super easy, common ingredients...a good basic tomato soup. Didn't blow my socks off but makes a tasty lunch with grilled cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This soup was delicious. I added 1/2 teaspoon of Italian Seasoning to give the soup a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarksville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Made exactly as instructed except added a can of seasoned tomatoes with chilies (it's all I had). Added a lot of heat, so skipped the hot sauce. Blended after it simmered. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I just made it; followed the directions to the letter; but it just didn't taste right to me; used vegetarian broth and vegetarian worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kungaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I used up some chopped tomatoes I had frozen from my garden along with crushed tomatoes and blended it after cooking. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I loved this soup . I followed the recipe but I The put the tomatoes and the sautéed veggies in the blender and pulsed it a few time . It was ready in half the time. I encouraged my man to try it . He said he hates tomato soup. Ha ha what do you know he loved it . I love hot and specie food so I add more hot sauce on mine at the table .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This was alright but a bit tangy. I did use my immersion blender to smooth it out some. The leftovers were much better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Battle

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 11-20 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States