Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by deanna252
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This was a very easy soup to make so very delicious! I used fresh tomatoes and went by the recipe. However, I also puréed everything after cooking, then put back in stove and added some heavy cream to smooth it more and little thicker. Made this for my sick father-in-law and he loved, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Great basic recipe! I used fresh tomatoes and tomato paste instead of canned crushed tomates and as other reviewers mentioned I puréed everything after simmering then brought to a simmer again. Served with some homemade croutons. Delicious! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Super good. I added some stewed tomatoes and hit it with the stick blender to get a nice semi-chunky texture. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coreo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Awesome soup. Had to make it without the pepper & worcester sauce (used chili flakes instead) and it still turned out so delicious. It even changed my Mom's mind about tomato soup! Before i made it, i asked her if she liked tomato soups: a clear "No, i really don't". Challenge accepted, made the soup, and once she saw and smelled the finished product, she couldn't resist and in fact now loves tomato soup. Thanks for this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I AM ADDICTED! When I make it I never seem to worcestershire sauce, but we put a little more hot sauce than the recipe calls for in the mix and it was AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Pretty good. Couple changes: omitted celery and thyme because I didn't have any. Substituted basil for the thyme. Puréed it. All in all, a tasty, flavorful soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Abbie
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Very good thank u for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
My husband loved this soup. It is my quest to find the perfect homemade tomato soup. I followed the recipe and made no changes. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonoma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I made this soup yesterday and we loved it! I made a couple changes to make just a bit healthier. I sautéed the veggies in dry white wine to omit the fat and we wanted a pureed, creamy soup so instead of adding heavy cream I added a can of white beans, drained and rinsed before pureeing. Makes it thick and creamy and all you're adding is healthy fiber and protein! I also added a handful of fresh basil, just because I love the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I gave this a 4 because something was off...some suggested you puree it. That would have helped since my tomatoes and onions were still chunky. Others added some cream. That may have done the trick. I also didn't have carrots or celery so I didn't use them and needed to add about 2 table spoons of sugar because it was so acidic. Even with all this said, I think this was super easy and had a great flavor. I'll definitely make it again!! Very healthy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States