Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
Generally very good taste, comparable to restaurant quality. Recipe did not say to blend/puree after cooking, which I think is necessary. I found the worcesterchire added a sour note and will omit it next time. I made it without added salt and did not feel it needed salt when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
350 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
This soup was very delicious! The only thing I did different was puree the vegetables in the food processor after cooking and added a little heavy whipping cream which made the soup creamy and yummy! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
186 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leah7654

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
Made this many times, but used a red onion this time, and my wife says this is the best! Thanks Corwynn for yet another great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Camillus, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
YUMMY! I'm 16 weeks pregnant and craving tomato soup like mad since coming back from India this week. This cured the craving and I know hubby will LOVE it! I didn't have many fresh veggies since returning, but I had onions. And, I used 1 can of crushed tomatoes and 1 can of seasoned tomatoes with onion and celery. Because of the heat level in India I had to add more hot sauce though. I'll make this again! ----- October 23, 2008 ---- He loved it, and it is a classic staple in our kitchen. Thanks Corwyn, your soup recipes are the BEST. Google Corwyn and you will find great soups :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUPPUSAMY
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
This recipe is out of this world. Guests love this special "scratch" dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
This is a great soup, it is really filling an very yummy, i added a little more spice cuz i like my food hot. I just came off a liquid fast for 10 days and what a great way to start eating food again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonit22

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Excellent recipe. I also added some crushed red pepper(I used to do this with the canned stuff). Easy and tasty, my favorite things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
Great recipe! I added a bit of soy milk for a creamy texture (cream probably works well, too). I also added 1/2 tsp. each of cardamom and garam masala and a pinch of sugar. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
Wonderful soup! Yery easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
I served this for our weekly "Meatless Monday" along with grilled cheese sandwiches and a green salad. Even our teen that doesn't like tomato soup had 3 bowls (I had adjusted the recipe for 10 servings). I did tweak this recipe a bit. My basil plant is looking sad, so I added about 2 TBS fresh pesto. Instead of simmering on the stove top, I put everything into the crock pot on high for about an hour and added fat free 1/2 and 1/2 at the end. I left out the Worcestershire because we didn't have any vegetarian and no hot pepper sauce as my hubby doesn't do spicy. I added veggie broth to the veggies after sauteing and simmered them a bit and ran that mixture through the blender. I put the tomatoes in the blender too, but left some chunks. I boiled up some fun shapped pasta for the kids to add in if they wanted. There is not a drop of this soup left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States