Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
Wonderful soup! Yery easy and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
I added a can of corn and omitted the worcester sauce (didn't have any). Tasted delicious =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
Great recipe! I added a bit of soy milk for a creamy texture (cream probably works well, too). I also added 1/2 tsp. each of cardamom and garam masala and a pinch of sugar. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
This recipe is out of this world. Guests love this special "scratch" dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2006
I did not care for the recipe. It may have tasted better had we added cream or something to make it a little creamy but did not like it as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
Made this many times, but used a red onion this time, and my wife says this is the best! Thanks Corwynn for yet another great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Camillus, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
YUMMY! I'm 16 weeks pregnant and craving tomato soup like mad since coming back from India this week. This cured the craving and I know hubby will LOVE it! I didn't have many fresh veggies since returning, but I had onions. And, I used 1 can of crushed tomatoes and 1 can of seasoned tomatoes with onion and celery. Because of the heat level in India I had to add more hot sauce though. I'll make this again! ----- October 23, 2008 ---- He loved it, and it is a classic staple in our kitchen. Thanks Corwyn, your soup recipes are the BEST. Google Corwyn and you will find great soups :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUPPUSAMY
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
This is a great soup, it is really filling an very yummy, i added a little more spice cuz i like my food hot. I just came off a liquid fast for 10 days and what a great way to start eating food again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonit22

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Great recipe! I didn't have broth but used water and cooked the veggies in it then pureed the veggies and added the tomatoes. I also put in 3 cloves of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2007
Generally very good taste, comparable to restaurant quality. Recipe did not say to blend/puree after cooking, which I think is necessary. I found the worcesterchire added a sour note and will omit it next time. I made it without added salt and did not feel it needed salt when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
352 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States