Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This is going to be a regular in my house. Super easy, common ingredients...a good basic tomato soup. Didn't blow my socks off but makes a tasty lunch with grilled cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This soup was delicious. I added 1/2 teaspoon of Italian Seasoning to give the soup a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarksville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Made exactly as instructed except added a can of seasoned tomatoes with chilies (it's all I had). Added a lot of heat, so skipped the hot sauce. Blended after it simmered. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I just made it; followed the directions to the letter; but it just didn't taste right to me; used vegetarian broth and vegetarian worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kungaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I used up some chopped tomatoes I had frozen from my garden along with crushed tomatoes and blended it after cooking. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I loved this soup . I followed the recipe but I The put the tomatoes and the sautéed veggies in the blender and pulsed it a few time . It was ready in half the time. I encouraged my man to try it . He said he hates tomato soup. Ha ha what do you know he loved it . I love hot and specie food so I add more hot sauce on mine at the table .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This was alright but a bit tangy. I did use my immersion blender to smooth it out some. The leftovers were much better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Battle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I cut the recipe in half and used a can of cream of celery soup instead of the vegetable broth and added a tablespoon of red wine vinegar. Very yummy! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Excellent tomato soup. I followed the recipe, using Tabasco sauce and loved the result. Not too spicy for me but I can see where people who don't like spicy food would leave the hot pepper sauce out. The tomato with the Worcestershire sauce has enough kick to it. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States