Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crucito Ortiz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I pureed the cooked vegetables in the blender, also added a couple of shots of vodka just before serving & Voila...BLOODY MARY SOUP! YUM! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Even my 3 year old and one year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Followed exactly but skipped the worcestershire sauce as I don't like that flavor. It was quite good!! Used my stick blender at the end to puree but it still has a nice, thick texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Amazing. Definitely needed to blend at the end. Added some adobo seasoning which is a staple in my house. But everyone wanted more they liked it as a dip for tostitoes black bean chips which was a side. I made it with a grilled cheese turkey burger sandwich. It was a perfect balance of flavors. Hubby got excited when he heard I wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey Banada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Excellent tomato soup! It's very easy to make and tastes great so I make it often. I stick my immersion blender in the pot and blend it until smooth. This is my favorite tomato soup recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jentemp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
This is going to be a regular in my house. Super easy, common ingredients...a good basic tomato soup. Didn't blow my socks off but makes a tasty lunch with grilled cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This soup was delicious. I added 1/2 teaspoon of Italian Seasoning to give the soup a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarksville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Made exactly as instructed except added a can of seasoned tomatoes with chilies (it's all I had). Added a lot of heat, so skipped the hot sauce. Blended after it simmered. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I just made it; followed the directions to the letter; but it just didn't taste right to me; used vegetarian broth and vegetarian worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kungaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States