Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Super good. I added some stewed tomatoes and hit it with the stick blender to get a nice semi-chunky texture. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coreo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Awesome soup. Had to make it without the pepper & worcester sauce (used chili flakes instead) and it still turned out so delicious. It even changed my Mom's mind about tomato soup! Before i made it, i asked her if she liked tomato soups: a clear "No, i really don't". Challenge accepted, made the soup, and once she saw and smelled the finished product, she couldn't resist and in fact now loves tomato soup. Thanks for this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I AM ADDICTED! When I make it I never seem to worcestershire sauce, but we put a little more hot sauce than the recipe calls for in the mix and it was AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Pretty good. Couple changes: omitted celery and thyme because I didn't have any. Substituted basil for the thyme. Puréed it. All in all, a tasty, flavorful soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Abbie
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Very good thank u for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
My husband loved this soup. It is my quest to find the perfect homemade tomato soup. I followed the recipe and made no changes. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by charrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonoma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I made this soup yesterday and we loved it! I made a couple changes to make just a bit healthier. I sautéed the veggies in dry white wine to omit the fat and we wanted a pureed, creamy soup so instead of adding heavy cream I added a can of white beans, drained and rinsed before pureeing. Makes it thick and creamy and all you're adding is healthy fiber and protein! I also added a handful of fresh basil, just because I love the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I gave this a 4 because something was off...some suggested you puree it. That would have helped since my tomatoes and onions were still chunky. Others added some cream. That may have done the trick. I also didn't have carrots or celery so I didn't use them and needed to add about 2 table spoons of sugar because it was so acidic. Even with all this said, I think this was super easy and had a great flavor. I'll definitely make it again!! Very healthy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
We liked this a lot - I used beef broth instead of veggie broth and regular Worcestershire instead of vegetarian. I used my hand blender at the to make a wonderfully, smooth soup. My son loved dipping his grilled cheese sandwich into it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crikkitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I won't lie--followed the recipe exactly, and it just kinda tasted less like tomato soup and more like really watery tomato sauce. I thickened it up and used it the next day for a pasta sauce, but my normal pasta sauce tastes better so...probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Loogootee, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States