Tomato Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Wonderful taste and great way to include veggies. I've made it several times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl Crawford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
read some reviews and left out worchestire and salt... added cream at the end and some fresh baby spinach for Creamy Tomato Florentine! Also used one can crushed and one can diced... Yummy and fast gluten free Meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgefield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Vienna, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Not what I was expecting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
Used this as a base for a slow cooked fresh tomato soup which I loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This was pretty yummy. I used coconut oil to saute the veggies (a staple in our house). Also as others mentioned I put the soup in the blender, since I have a Vitamix, I put it in on the "hot soup" option and didn't bother with the simmering as long. It made enough that I'll freeze a good bit of it. I would probably cut in half when making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by deanna252
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This was a very easy soup to make so very delicious! I used fresh tomatoes and went by the recipe. However, I also puréed everything after cooking, then put back in stove and added some heavy cream to smooth it more and little thicker. Made this for my sick father-in-law and he loved, loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
Great basic recipe! I used fresh tomatoes and tomato paste instead of canned crushed tomates and as other reviewers mentioned I puréed everything after simmering then brought to a simmer again. Served with some homemade croutons. Delicious! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Super good. I added some stewed tomatoes and hit it with the stick blender to get a nice semi-chunky texture. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coreo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Awesome soup. Had to make it without the pepper & worcester sauce (used chili flakes instead) and it still turned out so delicious. It even changed my Mom's mind about tomato soup! Before i made it, i asked her if she liked tomato soups: a clear "No, i really don't". Challenge accepted, made the soup, and once she saw and smelled the finished product, she couldn't resist and in fact now loves tomato soup. Thanks for this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I AM ADDICTED! When I make it I never seem to worcestershire sauce, but we put a little more hot sauce than the recipe calls for in the mix and it was AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States