Tomato Soup and Grilled Cheese Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
This makes a yummy lunch or dinner and it's very fast and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I LOVE tomato soup and grilled cheese sandwiches because not only is it food that can stick to your ribs, but it's comfort food that can warm you up. Instead of using water, I used milk to give the soup a rich and creamy taste and sprinkled with some grated Parmesan cheese on top (I LOVE cheese!!). It's a great recipe that's simple and scrumptious!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msdramaqueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
This is a classic quick meal. It also happens to be one of my favorites. Any cheese will work for this and I dress up my soup by adding some basil and freshly ground black pepper on top at the table. For an Italian flavor add some oregano to the soup and use parmesan and mozarella for the cheese. For Mexican use comino in soup and some pepperjack cheese for sandwich. Easy to make little add ins to suit your tastes and make it truly your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Well, this definitely is a "classic" and I guess that's why it's one of my all time favorites ever since I was a kid. Nothing beats a hot bowl of soup coupled with a buttery toasted sandwich oozing with cheese. Whether it's for lunch or for dinner this is one meal that warms you up inside when it's cold outside. Thanks Campbell's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
A classic...warm comfort food, we use milk instead of water for a creamier tomato soup. Always family approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
A classic meal that just screams pure comfort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
One of the best budget end of the week meals one can find in their house! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
A winter's night favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BaltimoreTom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
This is a feel good classic. I use milk instead of water and add a drop of sour cream on top with a snip of fresh parsley. Mmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Omg Who wouldn't love it's....I grew up on this..on cold winter nights..5 stars in my book..Go Campbells
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vampixen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Praline Pumpkin Mousse Cornucopias

Puff pastry makes a tasty "shell" to hold creamy pumpkin mousse. Yum!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States