Tomato Soup III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I enjoyed the flavor of this soup. Also loved that I could eat alot for not many calories. Next time I will precook my carrots. They did not soften in the amount of time stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Great soup! I just used orzo instead for the pasta. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina_Papou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Anything that gets my kids to eat veggies is a winner in my book! Before I added the pasta (I used what I had- shells), I put half in a container to freeze. Now I have an easy dinner for another night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This was sooooo easy to make and delicious. I did make a few modifications. I added a teaspoon of cinnamon, a can of diced tomatoes, I doubled the red pepper sauce, doubled the pasta and I added a half cup of fat free half & half cream to make it thicker. Lastly, if you cook this with the lid on it contains the moisture ... if you want a thicker sauce then take off the lid and cook an additional 30-minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Tasted artificial .. Canned tomato sauce not a good idea. Would make again with homemade tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This was a yummy soup for a rainy day today! It was a little thin for my tastes, but it will probably be a bit thicker tomorrow as leftovers. I did kick up the Tabasco sauce a bit, but this was personal preference. I have made a recipe very similar to this with a couple of cans of kidney beans (rinsed and drained) and this makes a yummy protein boost! A nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Love, love, love this soup. This is the perfect receipe for adding/subtracting according to one's personal taste or what you happen to have on hand. I didn't have any tomato sauce, so I used 1 14.5 oz. can diced tomatoes w/ basil and garlic and added one (tomato can) of V-8 Vegetable juice and only 4 cups of water (like mine a little thicker). I didn't have any Italian Seasonings, added 1/4 t. basil and 1/4 t. oregano and 1 t. Mrs. Dash's Original Seasonings. Also, added barely 1/8 t. nutmeg. All the other seasonings-vegetables were as stated. 10 minutes before adding pasta I added 1 handful of fresh spinach. On serving added 1 T. grated parmasan cheese on top of soup. With homemade French Bread from this site. . . this is absolutely wonderful!!! Great comfort food on a cold winter day. Thank you for sharing your recipe. This is definitely a keeper and will make this often. Oh, and this freezes beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Try adding about 1 cup whipping cream to turn it into tomato bisque, it is so good it's addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Colfax, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This is one of my very favorite dinners to make. I usually top it with mozzarella and pair it with a hearty whole grain bread. I don't change anything about the recipe - it's perfect as is. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
For me, this soup was quite bland. I did forget to add the hot sauce so maybe that would have made a difference. ... Good but not exciting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cricrinapoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Jersey Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make a fresh tomato soup that’s creamy without being high fat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States