Tomato Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
It really deserves more than 5 stars! Thank you Lee Ann. This soup is wonderful . . . & so easy. I will never buy canned tomato soup again . . . & this gives a whole new meaning to a "simple grilled cheese & tomato soup lunch"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Really great soup! Quick.easy,flavorful. My family loves it! I doubled the recipe cuz the last time I made it, it lasted 20 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
It was good, I doubled the batch, but used 1/2 cream and 1/2 nonfat milk After it cools I will run it though a strainer, I don't care for the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I love this soup with a few tweaks for personal taste. I used diced tomatoes with basil, garlic, and oregano. Oh, the flavor the spices gave to this soup was marvelous! I added only 1/2 the sugar called for because of personal preference and might could use even less. Since I cut the recipe in half, I simmered the tomatoes for only 30 minutes. At the end of that time, I used my immersion blender but did not blend the mixture smooth. I then heated the cream in the microwave and added it very slowly while whisking into the tomato mixture. The half recipe called for 1 cup cream, but I had only 3/4 cup which was plenty. I can't believe this will serve 8-12 people. I cut the recipe in half and could have eaten all of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I make this all the time. It is very good. I've used cream,1/2 and 1/2 or milk. Family likes 1/2 the best. Also, I saute the onions a bit before adding the rest of the ingredients. Always use the exact amount of baking soda. I use an immersion blender to get some of the chunks out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
This is a great simple recipe that I have made for the family many times now. Easy and quick to make. I usually serve it with a grilled cheese sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Davidson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Delicious. I did add the following: 1/2 tsp fresh grn blk pepper and garlic powder, 1/2 tsp dried dill and 2 extra tbs butter. By the way those who think they will have the same soup using milk instead of cream, you won't. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CheapSteak

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Too sweet, It hardly tasted like tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Delicious! I had a few handfuls of cherry tomatoes from my garden and they were just enough for me to have a big bowlful of this tasty recipe! I just put the soup mixture through the sieve to remove seeds and skins after cooking and before adding cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Pretty good. Added some salt. Used 1% milk and omitted the sugar and margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States