Tomato Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This is a simple reciepe. Easy to make and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
5 star
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I made this for a large family celebration. Because it was for company I used real butter and the heavy cream. Fantastic. Impressive. Wonderful. Many compliments. However, for an "everyday" soup I will still use the butter, but try whole or even 2% milk. I did simmer the soup on the stove for nearly an hour, transfer it to crock pot for a few hours and added the cream I had warmed in the microwave about 30 min. before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I didn't know what kind of tomatoes I had (label was missing) but they ended up being super spicy. I added some tomato paste, and some nutmeg. Forgot the baking soda, but it was fine. Even spicy, it tasted fantastic!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
If you are looking for a no frills tomato soup...this is it! I've never made homemade tomato soup, and I'm not looking any further! I used butter instead of margarine...and I have used 2% milk to cut down on the calories, with great results! I do run this thru the blender before adding the milk/cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Okeana, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This was good. I pretty much followed the recipe except I omitted the butter and decreased the amount of cream to 1 cup. Next time, I will decrease it even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
This is really good had to use stewed tomatoes with onion and peppersand for a lighterin fat I used 1/2 & 1/2 make sure to measure the baking soda or it will ruin the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I've lost count of how many times I've made this. Like other reviewers I use butter instead of margarine and I use my stick blender to puree it a bit before adding the cream. Sometimes I used fire roasted tomatoes for a slightly different taste. And when I'm watching calories/fat I'll use fat-free half and half instead of cream. Excellent recipe. Has that flavor we all remember from our childhood's - only so much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANDREAJP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
This was really good...next time though I'm going to do what someone else suggested on here and use only one cup of half and half instead of two cups of heavy whipping cream...it was a little too creamy for me..even one cup heavy cream probably would have been fine..oh and I will not use so much butter..I have never made soup before so this was fun and easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Truely great flavor and puts the stuff in a can to shame. Pair this with a grilled cheese or two and you have the ultimate comfort food. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Three-Two

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States