Tomato Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Great with some italian sausage and a sprinkling of basil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anirtak1131

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
This soup is so creamy you cannot taste the tomato in it. I should have known better than to just take the recipe as is. I added a 15oz can of tomato sauce after realizing the soup was inedible. Anyways, the soup came out absolutely delicious after adding a can of tomato sauce. It was still very, very creamy... but it actually tasted like tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I've made this several times for my family. its delicious and easy and goes great w/ grilled cheeses!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampton, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This is a great and easy soup. I used a can of chicken broth and reduced it down in place of the already condensed broth. Also threw in a chicken boullion cube. For spices, parsley, thyme, garlic powder, tony's, salt and pepper. Used a little less sugar. Timpered the cream with the soup before adding instead of heating it seperately. Start with half the sugar then add the rest only if needed. Quick, easy, and delicious. Serve with grilled cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CWUER

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Excellent. I added a little garlic and basil I liked the diced tomato consistency but if you want it smoother you could puree it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Memphis Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
Simple and delicious. Blows the store soups out of the water. Everyone loved it. Even the not a soup fan husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This is SO easy to make and it also makes a good snack or put in a cup to have as a hot drink. I always puree it before I stir the hot milk in. And add basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Really good - made some changes: Simmered tomatoes and broth (omitted onions) with margarine, sugar, baking soda, garlic, red chile flakes, basil, and salt and pepper for 20 mins. Pureed in blender. Returned to boil on the stove and added cheddar. Right before serving mixed in fat free half and half. Perfect with grilled cheese croutons!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
The soup was excellent! I added a teaspoon of curry to give it a unique flavor. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by edgeunit

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This was delicious! I omitted the onions, only because a family member doesnt like them. I was afraid kids wouldnt like the texture of diced tomatoes but I was pleasantly surprised at how soft the tomatoes were after simmering. I didnt change anything else and everyone at Thanksgiving loved it! I will definitely make again and add onions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Fresh Tomato Soup

See how to make quick tomato soup from scratch.

Gretchen's Tomato Orange Soup

See how to make this comfort food favorite with a bright, delicious twist.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States